Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    capecodkaren

    Member since May 2006

    Chef #319577

    Flag as Inappropriate

    21 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Gluten-Free Coconut Carrot Cake With Cream Cheese Icing

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  10 Reviews  |  By LARavenscroft
    LinMarie says:

    "My son has crohn's and was recently diag. with celiac. Was looking for something sweet to make for the 4th. Found this carrot cake and decided to make it, the only thing I changed was to add organic applesauce instead of the yogurt and baked it in a bunt pan. Was probably one of the best carrot cakes we've eaten, moist and yummy. I didn't make ..."

    Reviewed Oven-Fried Garlic Chicken

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 16, 2007 on Food.com
     |  201 Reviews  |  By SilentCricket
    LinMarie says:

    "This does not need another review, but, here goes. Cooked this last night and used skinless chicken thighs and 5 cloves of garlic. This smelled soo good cooking, my family couldn't wait for dinner. I also used half butter and half olive oil. Yum!!!!"

    Reviewed Light Scalloped Potatoes

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 8, 2007 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By NicoleM
    LinMarie says:

    "These potatoes were so good and very easy, added fresh thyme between the layers and fresh grated parmesan on top. Served on Easter with "holiday Ham", great combo, so rich and creamy without the cream, into my cookbook. thanks, NicoleM"

    Reviewed Holiday Baked Ham

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 8, 2007 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By RecipeNut
    LinMarie says:

    "made this on easter, cooked a 15 lb smoked ham for 3 1/2 hours, was very tasty, added some horseradish to the sauce, yum!!"

    Reviewed Roasted Pork Shoulder

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 3, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  11 Reviews  |  By Jellyqueen
    LinMarie says:

    "Cooked this sunday, had an 8 lb pork shoulder, cooked it for almost 6 hours. my husband and i stood over the pan and kept eating it as he carved, almost cut my finger off!! into my cookbook Thanks jellyqueen"

    Reviewed French Onion Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 3, 2007 on Food.com
     |  155 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "this soup was great. I added some flour to the onions after they were cooked (it added more body to the soup)Doubled everything, have been eating it for lunch too! Thanks MizzNezz"

    Reviewed Raspberry Balsamic Chicken

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 20, 2007 on Food.com
     |  95 Reviews  |  By KelBel
    LinMarie says:

    "This was so good,my husband says he's a lucky man eating so well, If only he knew how easy it was! Will use for company. The only change I made was to use cranberry conserve and doubled everything. Will make often and try several other jams."

    Reviewed Simple Steamed Cabbage, Simply Good

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 18, 2007 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this cabbage for our St. Patty's Day. I usually boil the cabbage in the water that the meat cooks in, but it's always so soogy. Steamed this way was very tasty. Thanks Bergy"

    Reviewed Brown Sugar and Mustard Glazed Corned Beef

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 18, 2007 on Food.com
     |  40 Reviews  |  By Charmie777
    LinMarie says:

    "Cooked this for our St. Patty's day meal. I cooked 2, 3lb corned beefs, just doubled everything, was soo good. Why is it there is never enough corned beef left for another meal?"

    Reviewed Un-Boiled Chicken

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 4, 2007 on Food.com
     |  78 Reviews  |  By ThatBobbieGirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Forgot to comment the last time I made this, sorry, but made today to have for chicken pot pie. Cut up a 7 lb roasting chicken and followed you directions to a t. Then i put the skin and the bones back into the water along with celery, carrots and onion to make a stock that I can use for my pot pie. Chicken very moist and tender. Thanks!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites