Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    carlamoose

    Member since May 2007

    Chef #497891

    Flag as Inappropriate

    66 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Buffalo Chicken Mac-N-Cheese

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 20, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (4 people found this helpful) |  21 Reviews  |  By Cluich
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum yum yum! I too used Ken's Wing Sauce. Truthfully, IDK what other wing sauces are out there besides Ken's, so it's hard to say if brand matters. I hate celery, so I used chopped bell peppers to give it that crunch. If you don't have cooked chicken breast, you could prob use canned chicken in a pinch. Works for dip, why not this? Next time I wou..."

    Reviewed Chicken Sausage Farfalle

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Chef Annie Z
    LinMarie says:

    "I used chicken sausage already seasoned with spinach and feta, so I can't comment on the recipe spice-wise. However, the concept of this recipe was great. I followed directions except for adding the spices and used heavy cream instead bc that's all I had. My suggestion is don't add all the cream at once, just like the instructions said."

    Reviewed Simple Apple Fritters

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Gingerbee
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! I made my apple chunks a little too big, but it still fried well. I used a deep fryer instead of a skillet."

    Reviewed Garlicky Buffalo Shrimp

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By c.walsh
    LinMarie says:

    "Very yummy! I didn't use bbq sauce though. My only complaint is the sauce wasn't thick enough."

    Reviewed Lemon-Garlic Marinated Lamb Chops

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By KLBoyle
    LinMarie says:

    "I wasn't crazy about lemon with lamb, but I did enjoy the garlic part of it."

    Reviewed Jalapeno Macaroni and Cheese With Fresh Salsa Topper

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Olha
    LinMarie says:

    "Very yummy! I used colby and pepper jack cheeses bc that's what I had. I was a little skeptical of the cheese sauce bc it was still thin when combined with the pasta, even after letting it thicken while cooking. However, it worked out fine in the end. I already had homemade salsa made, so I can't comment on that part of the recipe. Will make again."

    Reviewed Taco Bell Taco Sauce

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  66 Reviews  |  By JustaQT
    LinMarie says:

    "I didn't have a side-by-side comparison, but it tastes pretty much like Taco Bell."

    Reviewed Amish Macaroni Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  56 Reviews  |  By Charmed
    LinMarie says:

    "Just like the macaroni salad from the deli, but even better homemade! I hate celery, so I used green pepper instead. As for the paprika, I sprinkled the top then mixed it in. If you aren't a huge fan of sweet dressings, you may want to cut back on the sugar. Some thought it was fine; others thought it was too sweet."

    Reviewed Moroccan Spice Rub (For Lamb & Other Meat)

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By NELady
    LinMarie says:

    "I didn't like it so much on the first bite, but by the time I finished with my lamb, I decided I somewhat liked it. Not sure if it's because I've never had Moroccan before or because I omited the coriander."

    Reviewed Lemon and White Chocolate Mousse Parfaits With Strawberries

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Queen Dana
    LinMarie says:

    "It may take a little time to make these, but it's worth. If you don't use a metal bowl, the lemon mixture will never make it to 160F. It will still thicken if it makes it to 150F."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites