Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    carley king

    Member since Aug 2002

    Chef #51809

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    15 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Feta Preserve

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 7, 2004 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Evie*
    LinMarie says:

    "these were wonderful - I used a sweet vedalia onion and ground minced garlic and a tsp of salt into the onion then layered lg. leaf basil on top of that then layered everything else."

    Reviewed Oven-Dried Herbed Tomatoes

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 7, 2004 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "yummy! I added a splash of red wine - everyone loved these....I love the oil on salads and pasta!thank you so much for the recipe!I'm so doing this again next year."

    Reviewed Roast Duck

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 7, 2004 on Food.com
     |  37 Reviews  |  By Tonkcats
    LinMarie says:

    "ooooh so good. rave reviews from everyone who ate that night.i did ad a splash of orange juice in the sauce and (you know those fruit cups with light syrup? I threw it in the freezer till frozen) then stuff it in the bird and it slowly infuses it with flavor...I also added green onions and lots o' garlic. mwa. mmm!"

    Reviewed Fried Potato and Olive Sandwich

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 30, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  10 Reviews  |  By Carol Bullock
    LinMarie says:

    "YUMMY! I don't like mayo - (vegan or otherwise) so I used cream cheese and pesto....I also forewent the tomato & instead of drizzling the balsamic I fried the potato in it with the olive oil....oooooh I was sooo full."

    Reviewed Sesame - Ginger Sauce for Asparagus

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 8, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By Lorac
    LinMarie says:

    "AMAZING! it did well even without the chinese mustard (I just used dried reg. mustard) very zippy. the vinegar wasn't overpowering like I thought it would be. yum."

    Reviewed Sage-Scented Cornmeal Biscuits

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 29, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "heaven on earth. it's salty and sweet at the same time... super easy to make and even critics at my house were pleased. they were at thier best when fresh and warm I will definately make these again.(oh they were SO good)"

    Reviewed TVP and Cashew BBQ, Vegan Delight

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 5, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  11 Reviews  |  By Karyl Lee
    LinMarie says:

    "this was great - I thought that the cashews threw the texture off a bit, but I liked the TASTE so much that I added about two tablespoons of cashew butter instead, gave it a great consistancy (but not TOO creamy) YUM! my vegan bf loved it."

    Reviewed Rosemary Roasted Garlic

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 4, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (6 people found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By JustJanS
    LinMarie says:

    "mmmmm! after it was done roasting I mixed it in a bowl with some butter and spread it on thick toast. it is FAR superior to regular garlic bread - try your garlic bread like that! (I also added some minced chives and sea salt)"

    Reviewed Pineapple Baked Beans

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 4, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "it was delish! I didn't even really think that it needed the brown sugar it was so sweet. now I don't eat my baked beans with out it."

    Reviewed Soymilk Whipped Cream

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 7, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By mielhollinger
    LinMarie says:

    "it was sweet - but kind of corn starchy and runny."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites