Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    carol murray

    Member since Jun 2002

    Chef #42879

    From athens, Tennessee

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Blue Cheese Dressing and Dip

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 26, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Virginia Chandler
    LinMarie says:

    "This made the best blue cheese dressing I have ever had. It was very easy to make. I used low fat ingredients, and I'm sure it didn't hurt the taste any. Thank you for this recipe. I will make it often. "

    Reviewed Fabulous Frozen Green Beans

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 10, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (6 people found this helpful) |  21 Reviews  |  By Lorac
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a very good green bean recipe. Definitely something different. It reminded me a little of the traditional green bean casserole only a much lighter version. Not as much guilt attached to this. Thanks for the recipe. "

    Reviewed White Chocolate No-Bake Cheesecake Pie

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 8, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  26 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for Sunday dinner the other night. It is absolutely delicious. So very easy. My whole family loved this, kids too. "

    Reviewed Pinto Beans and Rice in a Crock Pot (Or on Stove Top)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 8, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (23 people found this helpful) |  72 Reviews  |  By Junebug
    LinMarie says:

    "This is an awesome bean recipe. You just throw them in a crockpot and forget them. They smell wonderful cooking and taste even better. I did add a little cornstarch and water to thicken (just personal preference). My husband took one bite and said I should make them when his mother comes to visit. High praise indeed! I will definitely make t..."

    Reviewed Cinnamon Loaf

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 20, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (15 people found this helpful) |  68 Reviews  |  By Graybert
    LinMarie says:

    "This is by far the best loaf recipe I have ever made. I doubled the cinnamon sugar layer and sprinkled some on top. WONDERFUL!! My daughter loves it. I made it for her this morning to help make her first day of high school more bearable. This is definitely a keeper."

    Reviewed Loaded Baked Potato Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 12, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (7 people found this helpful) |  334 Reviews  |  By princess buttercup
    LinMarie says:

    "This was the best potato salad I have ever tasted. I took it to a cook out and just served it cold. Everyone loved it. I cooked the potatoes first and then cut them up. They're just easier to peel and cut that way. I also added seasoning salt after I cut them up."

    Reviewed Butter Pecan Pie Squares

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 12, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (6 people found this helpful) |  15 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "These were very good. They taste just like pecan pie. I doubled the recipe and baked it in a 11x15 pan. They were a little chewy but that was probably because they were doubled. I'm taking them to a navy wives function tonight. I'm sure they will go over very well."

    Reviewed Seven Layer Cookies

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 8, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (10 people found this helpful) |  21 Reviews  |  By carolinafan
    LinMarie says:

    "These are "to die for" good. I've been making them for years. The only thing I do different is that I don't add the pecans because my kids don't like nuts. I also use the whole 12oz. bag of both chips. The more the better. I do have one warning. Once you make them for a picnic or event you will be constantly asked to make them again."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites