Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    carol_hawk

    Member since Feb 2005

    Chef #195870

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Amaranth (Basic Recipe)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 14, 2005 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  8 Reviews  |  By Roosie
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy! This is the first time I've had amaranth. Thanks for putting the cooking instructions on here. I made it just as you said and now I want to try adding some different things next time. Cardamom, cinnamon,raisins, dates and use it as a breakfast cereal. Thanks again. "

    Reviewed Vegan Parmesan Substitution

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 10, 2005 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By MooseCall
    LinMarie says:

    "GREAT!!! I had also seen this on other sites but had not tried it. It is delicious but I think it should be noted that it doesn't taste like parmesan but can be substituted for parmesan on dishes. "

    Reviewed Go Nuts Granola

    Handle
    Friday, May 27, 2005 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By startnover
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved the inspiration!! Your's sounded great and it inspired me to make one but I changed it some. I made a small batch with 1/4 cup each of oat meal, sesame seed, coconuts, puffed corn cereal, puffed rice cereal, & almonds. I baked at 300 for 5 minutes. I sprayed some no calorie butter spray on 1/8 cup splenda & 1 Tablespoon of cinnamon till ..."

    Reviewed Easy Pickled Beets

    Handle
    Saturday, May 7, 2005 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Carol :)
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these with Splenda instead of sugar and whole cloves. I also threw in 2 big slices of onion. These are really good. Thank for the recipe. "

    Reviewed Roasted Garlic

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 19, 2005 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By riffraff
    LinMarie says:

    "This is delicious!!!!I had made a roasted garlic recipe on here that called for olive oil to be put on each head of garlic. It was ok but I didn't think the olive oil added to the flavor. This tasted exactly right and was super easy. Thanks. "

    Reviewed Chocolate Raisin Clumps

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 12, 2005 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Brenda Marby
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this with semi sweet chips. Very good. "

    Reviewed Durkee Famous Sauce Clone

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 6, 2005 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Susie in Texas
    LinMarie says:

    "Thank you for posting this recipe. I haven't tried it yet but I will. I'm a Southerner living in California and it's very hard to find my favorite ingredient for deviled eggs and chicken salad. Now I have a back up. Thank you. "

    Reviewed Horseradish - Homemade

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 3, 2005 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Chuck in Killbuck
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this and use it constantly with meals. I'ts time to make more. I made it in the kitchen with a blender and it was STRONG - even made my cat cry and sneeze. "

    Reviewed Cotton Candy Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 19, 2005 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Jellyqueen
    LinMarie says:

    "I too was drawn to this cookie by the name. In my opinion the name should be changed because they didn't have much flavor and weren't very sweet. For me the quantity was double the 2 doz stated here. After the first 2 dozen were cooked and I had tasted them I added a teaspoon of maple flavoring and a little more sugar to the dough. Then I made ..."

    Reviewed Oatmeal Cookies

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 17, 2005 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Kim1
    LinMarie says:

    "Kim Thanks for the recipe. This was super easy. I made it just the way you wrote it and the cookies were delicious. Crispy on the edges and chewy in the middle. Easy and delicious. "

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites