Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    carole in orlando

    Member since Oct 2002

    Chef #56463

    From orlando

    Flag as Inappropriate

    666 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Flavorful Turkey Meatloaf or Turkey Loaf

    Handle
    4 days ago on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Literary Mom
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved this recipe. It is moist and flavorfull! I use a catsup-salsa topping that I like instead of the gravy listed. I think the mushrooms give it more moisture, but if family members don't like it leave it out. I love thesun-dried tomatoes in it also. I have passed this on to several people.
    Thanks for a great meatloaf recipe for t..."

    Reviewed Tomato and Spinach Frittata

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 6, 2013 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "I added some cooked bacon cut up on top of the sliced onions. Loved the flavor and the ease of preparation. Also used ricotta cheese as that is what I had. We enjoyed this with blueberry muffins,
    Thanks for the great brunch recipe. Carole in Orlando"

    Reviewed Oven Baked White Rice, Perfect Every Time!

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 23, 2013 on Food.com
     |  40 Reviews  |  By - Carla -
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice rice! I used a saucepan to saute the onions in olive oil, added all the other ingredients and when it came to a boil I put it in a 2 qt glass pan,covered it with aluminum foil and put it in the oven for 30 minutes at 350. I turned out great. We will have this again. Thanks for the recipe.
    Carole in Orlando"

    Reviewed Spanakopita Casserole

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 18, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By AQueen
    LinMarie says:

    "We liked this recipe. I used 4 eggs and 1 cup eggbeaters. I also used low fat feta cheese. I had no green onions so used regular sweet onions, nutmeg and dill. The feta had basil in it. I used low fat ricotta cheese so it was a little less calories than listed. We will have this again. Thanks for a very tasty recipe. Carole in Orlando"

    Reviewed Neighborhood Ham and Bean Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 15, 2013 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By Bobbie
    LinMarie says:

    "This is an OMG soup recipe! It is so rich and flavorful and yet healthy. I just put the chopped veggies in when called for, didn't saute them first and saved the fat calories by omitting the oil.
    I used a slice of ham that was 95% fat free and cut into serving sized pieces. I did use small red potatoes unpeeled and cut up (two of th..."

    Reviewed Pork Mixed Bean Chili

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 8, 2013 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By DeeCooks
    LinMarie says:

    "This is an excellent recipe! My family loved it and it offers a little different taste from the standard chili. A very nice way to use leftover pork roast. Thanks for the recipe. Carole in Orlando"

    Reviewed Veggie Patty Melts

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 16, 2013 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By *Asha*
    LinMarie says:

    "This is an excellent recipe! It's 8 Weight Watchers Points Plus and delish!! I used Arnolds sandwich thins (seedless rye) and added a little Dijonase for more flavor. The onions cooked perfectly and it was a hit with my husband who loves patty melts. Thanks, Carole in Orlando"

    Reviewed Sauteed Baby Spinach and Garlic

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 14, 2013 on Food.com
     |  34 Reviews  |  By Steve_G
    LinMarie says:

    "This is excellent. I am on Weight Watchers and it made a perfect side dish for our meal. My husband loved it, too. Thanks, Carole in Orlando"

    Reviewed TSR Version of T.G.I. Friday's Black Bean Soup by Todd Wilbur

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 26, 2013 on Food.com
     |  250 Reviews  |  By Little Bee
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! We loved the taste. I added the veggies to the black beans and broth when I blended it.
    I cooked it a little longer to make it thicker, but did not change the recipe. Can't wait to have the leftovers! Carole in Orlando"

    Reviewed Mayonnaise Biscuits

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 26, 2013 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Dreamgoddess
    LinMarie says:

    "These were so good. Made them for black bean soup and they were so easy to put together.
    I used evaporated skim milk as that was what I had and Mayo Light and they were light and tasted delicious. Thanks for the recipe. Carole in Orlando"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites