Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    carolinajewel

    Member since Jan 2001

    Chef #4500

    Flag as Inappropriate

    95 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Lobster or Crab Bisque

    Handle
    Sunday, May 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  46 Reviews  |  By Kerriedoll
    LinMarie says:

    "Simple to make and delicious! Made with already cooked Jumbo lump crab. Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Tea Time Shortbreads 1965 (Canadian)

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 26, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By andypandy
    LinMarie says:

    "Nice soft texture. I love the orange flavor provided by the zest. I just used the zest of one navel orange and I am not sure it was a full 2 Tbsp. but the flavor still came through. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Hawaiian Tea Sandwiches Filling

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "5 Stars all the way! These are so good, even my hubby who thought they looked like "chick" food loved them. Made for The Big Tea Party in the Photo Forum."

    Reviewed Sweet and Spicy Texas Pecans

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy, quick, sweet, spicy and delicious - what's not to like? I did kick up the heat because I like spicy snacks. I used 3/4 teaspoon cayenne. And I lined my jelly roll pan with parchment which not only made clean up easy, but made it easy to roll the pecans around to coat them."

    Reviewed Seeded Crackers - Alton Brown

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 31, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By DrGaellon
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful and easy to make! Gave me an excuse to use the pasta roller!"

    Reviewed Hot Toddy Chicken With Pancetta and Garlic Mashed Potatoes

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 31, 2010 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By French Tart
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely wonderful! I made this for a Burns Supper and it was a big hit. The one thing I changed was to use bacon instead of pancetta, as pancetta was not available at my grocery store. The flavor of the sauce is wonderful - the tartness and sweetness perfectly balanced with the smoky flavors of the bacon and whisky. I have already made this twi..."

    Reviewed Mom's Apple Pie Martini

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 14, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Chef #1057344
    LinMarie says:

    "I had apple cider instead of apple juice and decided to add Vanilla Vodka instead of plain, but WOW this was great! It is not too sweet or alcohol-y, just right. Great recipe! :D Jewel"

    Reviewed Chicken Tenders With Apple Cranberry Marsala Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, May 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By GREG IN SAN DIEGO
    LinMarie says:

    "This was quick easy and delicious! The only change I would make it to double the amount of Marsala so there would be more sauce."

    Reviewed Pork Normandy

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Denise in NH
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy and delicious! I made this with four small chops and the same amount of soup & wine, etc. If I did use 6 chops I would definitely double the soup, wine and thyme."

    Reviewed Cheddar Cheese Popcorn Beer Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By chef blade
    LinMarie says:

    "Quick and easy with lots of flavor! I cut the recipe in half and it worked well."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites