Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    catpanclub2

    Member since Apr 2005

    Chef #208230

    Flag as Inappropriate

    24 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed S'moreffles(S'more Waffles)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 7, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "Just a comment - commercial marshmallows are not vegetarian."

    Reviewed "Boo-Tiful" JELL-O Cups

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 2, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By ElizabethKnicely
    LinMarie says:

    "Gelatin is not a vegetarian food product."

    Reviewed Spicy Gai Lan Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 9, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Mozwhite
    LinMarie says:

    "I believe you forgot to indicate how much veg stock in the ingredient list."

    Reviewed To Die for Chicken Pot Pie That's 100% Vegan and 99% Fat Free

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By SugarHATER
    LinMarie says:

    "Just remember to use a vegan Worcestershire sauce (not Lea and Perrins)."

    Reviewed Tempeh Creole over Brown Rice

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 4, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "This is from Tal Ronnen's latest cookbook, The Conscious Cook. I made it last weekend - QUITE tasty, but watch the salt. I used a creole seasoning that wasn't low-sodium, and I about pushed the salt level too high. Otherwise a great vegan dish!!"

    Reviewed Quick Beany Bake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Missy Wombat
    LinMarie says:

    "Yes! We own a cookbook with this recipe (Vegetarian Fast Food), and make it all the time. Our toddler loves it! A few notes - easy to make vegan with a cheese sub like Daiya. Also, I like to add a little cheese (or, cheez) to the bean mixture as it cooks. It helps bind it together, making less of a mess on the plate."

    Reviewed Sweet and Sour Crock-Pot Seitan

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Serah B.
    LinMarie says:

    "Super good! I served it over quinoa and it was really good. And the house DID smell fantastic!"

    Reviewed Roasted Sweet Potatoes With Tempeh

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Mad-catter
    LinMarie says:

    "The flavors in this were outstanding, but I can't call it a casserole since there was nothing to really bind it together. Still yummy and comforting on a cold winter's night."

    Reviewed Gladys' Zucchini Relish

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 9, 2007 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Tweeky
    LinMarie says:

    "I make this every year, and give away tons. Everyone says it's the best relish they've ever had!"

    Reviewed Vegan Seitan Tetrazzini

    Handle
    Thursday, May 17, 2007 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By tendollarwine
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic! I altered the recipe a little. I made it vegetarian rather than vegan (i.e. used real cheeses). I also substituted sliced zucchini for the mushrooms, as we're not mushroom fans."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites