Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    ceashel

    Member since Mar 2002

    Chef #34357

    Flag as Inappropriate

    89 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Potato Pancakes

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  38 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "These tasted good, but mine didn't brown on the outside at all. I tried upping the heat to 400 first and then ended up turning on the broiler to get some color on them, even though I used the egg wash. I loved how easy it was to just put them on the cookie sheet and not have to clean up all that grease. Unfortunately, we were all disappointed that..."

    Reviewed Avocado-Mango Salsa

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "Great flavor. Used a jalapeno instead of Serrano and a half of a white onion instead of red, since that is what I had on hand. Used it to top off fresh tuna tacos. Yummy."

    Reviewed Zucchini-Pepper Relish

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  20 Reviews  |  By cuisinebymae
    LinMarie says:

    "My family doesn't care for red peppers so I used a combination of shredded and minced carrots instead. Replaced sugar with 2c Splenda and did end up doubling the cornstarch mixture to thicken. Made approx. 3 pints. Absolutely delicious! Will double and reuse in the future!"

    Reviewed Soft Coconut Macaroons

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  70 Reviews  |  By Missy Wright
    LinMarie says:

    "These were amazing! Exactly what I was looking for!"

    Reviewed Bobby Flay's Chinese Chicken Salad W/ Red Chile Peanut Dressing

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By shimmerchk
    LinMarie says:

    "I have to agree. This recipe is all about the dressing. I could bathe in the stuff. Think I'll add a little more chipotle next time to kick it up a notch."

    Reviewed Taco Bell Quesadillas

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 20, 2010 on Food.com
     |  216 Reviews  |  By 89240
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe! Definitely recommend making the sauce ahead of time to give the flavors time to develop, as another reviewer mentioned."

    Reviewed Baja Black Beans, Corn and Rice

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  240 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! Made the rice and it added nice texture, but didn't really need it. It was delicious!"

    Reviewed Ice Cubes

    Handle
    Friday, May 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1016 Reviews  |  By CHRISSYG
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Sauteed Baby Spinach and Garlic

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  34 Reviews  |  By Steve_G
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely delicious! So quick and easy and fresh tasting. Next time I will double the recipe!"

    Reviewed Texas Red Enchilada Sauce

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  236 Reviews  |  By Mark H.
    LinMarie says:

    "Added onion powder and a little Worcestershire sauce. Delicious and so easy! The flavors really developed as it cooked. I doubt I will ever buy canned again."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites