Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    cgmonster

    Member since Mar 2009

    Chef #1219679

    Flag as Inappropriate

    50 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chinese Hamburger Casserole

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 27, 2012 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Chicagopm
    LinMarie says:

    "This is one of those 'go to" recipes that everyone needs! It's simple and tasty and I even make it simpler. I brown the beef and add a 28 oz can of La Choy Chop Suey vegetables instead of adding mushrooms, celery, and onion. It's easy and it's good. What more would anyone need?"

    Reviewed Beef and Rice Casserole

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 19, 2011 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Foxgirl
    LinMarie says:

    "This is nothing to look at, but it is deceptively good! I used about 2/3 C rice and a 14.5 oz can of low sodium beef broth. It almost tasted like a tater tot hotdish. Best of all is that it is easy, as well as good!"

    Reviewed Chex Mix (Booka Booka!)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 6, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By emma1222
    LinMarie says:

    "Perfect Chex mix! I have made it with and without peanuts. My wife said that peanuts "put it over the top", but I like it better without the nuts. I use Honey Nut Cheerios, which gives it just a hint of sweetness."

    Reviewed Crescent Roll Dough (Bread Machine)

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 26, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  15 Reviews  |  By Lovin' the 'Zaar
    LinMarie says:

    "There rolls were a hit for Thanksgiving! I followed the recipe exactly, except I rolled my dough into about 15 balls. I first made them the night before, but I had to make more after everyone starting eating them and didn't leave enough for Thanksgiving dinner."

    Reviewed Delicious Chicken Pot Pie

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 22, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  702 Reviews  |  By vincy bramblett
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! This is really good! I used a large potato, 2 stalks of celery, two carrots, and a small onion. My sautee time was closer to a half an hour, and I cooked my chicken in 3 cups of chicken broth and a bay leaf. I then strained the broth and used it in the recipe. I shaped one pie crust to fit over my 13 x 9 pan. Excellent!"

    Reviewed Easy Marinara Dipping Sauce for the Lazy

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 13, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By the80srule
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent and easy marinara! That is just what I was looking for. I added fresh basil, because I had some. This recipe went right into the cookbook."

    Reviewed TSR Version of Taco Bell Style Burrito Supreme by Todd Wilbur

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 12, 2011 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Member #610488
    LinMarie says:

    "These burritos need way more seasoning-they were bland. My wife said they were "fine". I thought they were blah."

    Reviewed Creamy Garlic Pasta With Mushrooms and Prosciutto

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 16, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By lazyme
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm happy to be the first reviewer of this excellent recipe! We really liked the flavor, and the little bit of added spice the red pepper adds. My DW does not like mushrooms, so I had to leave them out. If you like a lot of sauce, use 1-1/2 to 2 times of the amount in the recipe."

    Reviewed Yummy Crunchy Caramel Apple Pie

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 12, 2011 on Food.com
     |  419 Reviews  |  By Wendy W88
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely wonderful apple pie! The caramel topping is really good, but this pie doesn't even need it!"

    Reviewed Oven-Roasted Kale

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 22, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  17 Reviews  |  By JanuaryBride
    LinMarie says:

    "We gave it a try, but it tasted like grass with garlic!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites