Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    charlie ponton

    Member since Oct 2002

    Chef #58822

    From arroyo grande, California

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Halibut With Mushrooms

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 5, 2004 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a very easy recipes with only a few ingredients. The flavors came together well, and we really enjoyed it! I will definitely make this for my next dinner party! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Salisbury Steak With Mushroom and Onion Gravy

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 4, 2004 on Food.com
     |  80 Reviews  |  By Virginia Chandler
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful! The only thing I would change next time is to add additional horseradish. Otherwise this was great and the gravy tasted great as well. We had it over rice, and my husband loved it."

    Reviewed Herb-Crusted Roast Beef

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 24, 2004 on Food.com
     |  57 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "This was wonderful! I placed the roast on a bed of sliced onions to add to the flavor of the gravy and added a little bit of red wine! The roast was so tender, and the gravy --- the best!!! Highly recommend this one!"

    Reviewed Garlic Stuffed Mushrooms

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 10, 2004 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Terry Heer
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow, this was wonderful! Great reviews from all that attended our party! And the butter, man that was great! Be sure to dip the bread in the butter. I added more garlic cloves to the pan around the mushrooms, adding to the garlic butter flavor! "

    Reviewed Lamb, potato and lemon thyme casserole

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 15, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By dale!
    LinMarie says:

    "The lamb was tendor, however, the potatoes didn't soak up all of the stock. I had to drain off two whole cups, and it was still runny. Not sure what went wrong, but not something I would make again. Sorry! Maybe the recipe was missing a step."

    Reviewed Tequila-Jalapeno Marinated Shrimp

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 1, 2003 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Christine Bettiga
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe! Everyone loved it. I thought I had made too much, but it was so yummy it went quick. Next time I would cut down the pepper a little, and increase the orange and lime juice for a little more tangy taste. I will definitely make this again. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Garlic Lovers' Greek Lamb Shanks

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 2, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (6 people found this helpful) |  11 Reviews  |  By Lizzie-Babette
    LinMarie says:

    "This was an excellant recipe!!!! I will definitely make this again. Next time I am going to stuff the garlic and let it refrigerate overnight."

    Reviewed Portabella Mushroom Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 31, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  62 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "This soup is wonderful. I have made it twice now in the last month. I added white wine, and used white pepper instead for a more spicey flavor. Great as an appetizer, or main course. I have recommended this recipe to several of my friends. "

    Reviewed Thermonuclear BBQ Shrimp

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 25, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (10 people found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Mille®
    LinMarie says:

    "My Husband and I love this recipe. I serve the shrimp over lettuce with a lime cilantro dressing. Wonderfull!!!!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites