Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    chef 305256

    Member since Mar 2006

    Chef #305256

    Flag as Inappropriate

    14 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed My No Roll Pie Crust

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 15, 2006 on Food.com
     |  270 Reviews  |  By LAURIE
    LinMarie says:

    "I didn't care much for this crust, it was falling apart and too salty for the lemon meringue pie i made. "

    Reviewed Fast Microwave Lemon Meringue Pie

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 25, 2006 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By evelync
    LinMarie says:

    "OMG, this is great, you're such a star!! LMP is one of my favorite desserts, but I was always deterred from making it because of the hours of stirring involved. This makes it extremely easy and quick. Why would anyone do it any other way??"

    Reviewed Honey Ginger Grilled Salmon

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 25, 2006 on Food.com
     |  212 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "very very yummy. i used shallots rather than green onions and put in less ginger than called for because i was scared it would be overpowering. I used the foil method too and that helped it "marinate" even after it was done and it made for great leftovers."

    Reviewed Famous Challah

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 17, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  108 Reviews  |  By Tante B
    LinMarie says:

    "Definitely the best challah recipe around. It is recommended to increase the amount of sugar to 1 cup for sweet loaves. If you leave out the double braiding, it makes 4 decently sized challot. To freeze: after the first rise, put in ziplock and throw in freezer. To defrost, just leave in fridge for a few hours. I found that shaping them before fre..."

    Reviewed Our Favorite Brownies

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 20, 2006 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By FlemishMinx
    LinMarie says:

    "I absolutely loved the texture of these brownies-just what I was looking for, soft and dense. The taste, however, was less satisfactory. Something was off, I wonder if it's the powdered sugar-but I suspect that's what helped the texture. Maybe the chef can enlighten me? "

    Reviewed Lentil Barley Stew

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 3, 2006 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Ms*Bindy
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very tasty indeed, but it took way longer than 45 min. for the lentils to cook properly (more like 1 hr. 15 min) and I had to keep on adding broth to keep it from burning. I left out the cinnamon and parsley."

    Reviewed Libby's Famous Pumpkin Pie

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 3, 2006 on Food.com
     |  230 Reviews  |  By flume027
    LinMarie says:

    "really sorry, but I was disappointed with this recipe. It was way too sweet (and i used 1/2 cup sugar) and too spicy for my taste. "

    Reviewed Grilled Lemon Salmon

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 18, 2006 on Food.com
     |  76 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for my husband's 30th birthday and served it with Baked Garlic Rice Pilaf from this site, it was amazing!! Since I don't have a grill, I baked it, keeping some of the juice from the marinade-just cover it with foil for about 20-30 min, then brown it for another 5-10. I left out the onions. I definitely believe that marinating it for lo..."

    Reviewed Whole Wheat Bread - On the Lighter Side

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 16, 2006 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Nicole Howton
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very disappointing. It tasted ok, but I think the title is misleading since it's not necessarily a light bread, it just makes less than similar recipes-I only got one loaf out of it."

    Reviewed Last Minute Carrots

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 16, 2006 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Jen T
    LinMarie says:

    "I wanted to try these out, so I made half a batch (with margarine) in the morning to take to work, but ended up finishing it on the spot! Extremely easy, quick and delicious."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites