Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    chefchen

    Member since May 2009

    Chef #1255522

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Zucchini Tart With Gruyere Cheese and Herbs

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 25, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  17 Reviews  |  By BecR
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful summer recipe for when you can get garden fresh small zucchini. I added some mangold and basil leaves. I also grated some fresh parmesan on top before baking. (I browned it under the grill element) I just used a quiche form."

    Reviewed Chocolate Pudding

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 27, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Barb in WNY
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great basic recipe: Easy to follow, easy to make. I don't understand why you'd use low-fat milk (I only use whole milk) and add extra fat in the form of butter. But it did taste delicious, had a great aroma and a wonderful color."

    Reviewed Chewy Granola Bars

    Handle
    Friday, May 27, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Chef #1567056
    LinMarie says:

    "We really enjoyed making this recipe. My 13 years-old daughter asked me never to make it again because it was so delicious, she could hardly stop eating the bars. We substituted 1 1/2c. chocolate puffed rice cereal for some of the oats to lighten up the texture. They are an alternative to sandwiches for school or for a bowl of cereal at breakfast ..."

    Reviewed Eggplant and Zucchini Casserole

    Handle
    Friday, May 20, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By SusieQusie
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a little too bland for our tastes, although I really do love eggplant and zucchini. I think more fresh herbs such as oregeno, basil, or sage would give it the right kick. Also, I would spread it across a baking tin so that the vegetables get a little bit crispy, as well. I served it with a side of rice mixed with some leftover bolognese ..."

    Reviewed Quick & Easy Vegetarian Lasagna

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 23, 2011 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By MarissaB
    LinMarie says:

    "It was quick. It was easy. And my kids didn't even know that they were eating tofu and spinach (not their particular favorites, but some of mine). Will cook this one again."

    Reviewed Hot Chocolate Cake With Marshmallows

    Handle
    Sunday, May 24, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By ms_bold
    LinMarie says:

    "I think this tastes like a brownie. We had baked in a spring form. We didn't like the marshmallows on it (they got very gummy while cooling down) and had an awful time getting them off of the cake again. I would simply recommend whipped cream on top, dusted with cocoa powder and cinnamon, instead."

    Reviewed Mom's Applesauce Oatmeal Muffins

    Handle
    Sunday, May 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By pdowning26
    LinMarie says:

    "These are wonderfully quick to make and taste absolutely delicious! They are good for packing in the kids' lunchboxes; but, rarely ever make it to school, because the children gobble them up so fast."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites