Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    chefdownunda

    Member since Jul 2003

    Chef #94226

    From Sydney

    Flag as Inappropriate

    72 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Great Gardenburgers

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 11, 2013 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "I also have to throw my vote behind Great Gardenburgers. It was very delcious. This was the first veggie burger I've tried to make, and I have to say it worked. I made it basically as directed but a) left out mushrooms (as I'm not a mushroom fan), b) didn't use cheese, c) used a veggie mix of corn, carrots and red bell peppers, an..."

    Reviewed Beer and Orange Marinated Tuna Steaks

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 11, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By dragonpawz
    LinMarie says:

    "Pretty awesome. I used a fair bit more ginger, and I think it really helped. I couldn't really taste the beer at all (not sure if that's a good thing or not - I don't really like beer). But overall really good and will make it again."

    Reviewed Oven-Fried Garlic Chicken

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 1, 2013 on Food.com
     |  201 Reviews  |  By SilentCricket
    LinMarie says:

    "Everyone at the barbeque raved about these. I personally think I may have overcooked though - 1hr got them nice and crispy, but a bit dry on the inside (bothered me by no one else apparently!)"

    Reviewed 4th of July Grilled Salmon *or Chicken!*

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 10, 2013 on Food.com
     |  71 Reviews  |  By Pellerin
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice mix of flavours - really gives a unique and delicious twist on salmon."

    Reviewed Vegan Coconut Curry

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 10, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef #494084
    LinMarie says:

    "The eggplant was really nice in this, but I found it overall a bit bland. I pretty much followed the recipe, and finding it a bit lacking in flavour, doubled then tripled the spices. It still lacked something to me."

    Reviewed Baked Red Snapper With Citrus - Tomato Topping

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 13, 2013 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Chef #165326
    LinMarie says:

    "Quite enjoyed this one. I couldn't find diced tomatoes with chillis so added some crushed red pepper flakes. Also used cut up orange pieces as tangerines weren't available. I thought the fruit would be weird but was really a nice addition!"

    Reviewed Grilled Asian Salmon

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 11, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By mersaydees
    LinMarie says:

    "Really enjoyed the mix of flavours in this. I used trout instead of salmon, so technically maybe this review doesn't apply, but I'm almost sure the flavours would go equally well with salmon."

    Reviewed Sweet Potato Curry With Spinach and Chickpeas

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 13, 2012 on Food.com
     |  130 Reviews  |  By Kozmic Blues
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice, thanks! Only thing we changed was to add more of the spices at the end as it wasn't spicy enough for us at first."

    Reviewed Best Chicken Curry

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 13, 2012 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Ratatouille245
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice. We made it as per the recipe, but added a few more veggies at the end. It may be the curry powder that we used, but it was quite spicy. Not too hot for me, but probably for some. We also didn't need as much coconut milk as prescribed."

    Reviewed Chicken and Yoghurt Curry

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 13, 2012 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By JoyfulCook
    LinMarie says:

    "Super delicious. We didn't have turmuric though, and it was still good. Blending the ingredients creates a kind of Curry Pesto which was nice. We added some veggies to the recipe as well at the end to make it a meal."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites