Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    chefsandee

    Member since Nov 2004

    Chef #174722

    From Onley, Virginia

    Flag as Inappropriate

    38 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Teriyaki "dump" Chicken OAMC

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 31, 2011 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By children from A to Z
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! Definitely a keeper!! I actually put it together using frozen chicken breasts...( the flash frozen boneless, skinless kind that you get at Walmart)...put in freezer then pulled it out the night before serving to defrost in the fridge and cooked as instructed. Worked just fine! Served it with Jasmine Rice made in the pressure cooker and ..."

    Reviewed 5-Minute Mug Chocolate Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 25, 2011 on Food.com
     |  65 Reviews  |  By lil'chef_3
    LinMarie says:

    "Big hit with the family tonight when we wanted a treat! I only used 1 TBS. oil, however...it came out quite good. Topped it with light Cool Whip. Will make it again, I'm sure!"

    Reviewed Homemade Hamburger Buns (Bread Machine)

    Handle
    Monday, May 23, 2011 on Food.com
     |  218 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "These were amazingly good! I made them for a family dinner and used them for homemade pulled pork sandwiches! Folks who don't know how easy they are to make will start calling you "Martha"...if you know what I mean! Thanks! A definite keeper!!"

    Reviewed Brownie Trifle

    Handle
    Monday, May 23, 2011 on Food.com
     |  123 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh boy, is this a rock star!! This was a HUGE hit at a church luncheon! I caught a usually very distinguished lady with her fingers in the bowl, getting every last bit before it went to the kitchen to be washed!! Heaven in a bowl!!!"

    Reviewed Waldorf Salad

    Handle
    Monday, May 23, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By hschroer77
    LinMarie says:

    "This was super good. The lemon zest gives it a wonderful, lemony flavor. I used the zest of a whole lemon and it was made a day ahead so I think that made the lemon just "sing" in the salad! Definitely a keeper!!"

    Reviewed Teriyaki Chicken Stir-Fry

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 24, 2011 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By echo echo
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a great basic recipe. It is a good "clean out the fridge" dinner. I added some finely chopped cabbage that I had..otherwise I stayed true to the recipe. A keeper! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Mexican Rice Pilaf

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 29, 2010 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Graybert
    LinMarie says:

    "This rice is my new staple to go with anything I make that is Mexican! Really, Really good!!"

    Reviewed Kathy's Cake Mix Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By Queen of Harts
    LinMarie says:

    "These cookies were fabulous! My husband called them "perfect"!! This is going to be my "go-to" cookie recipe from now on! I made them with a yellow cake mix and semi-sweet chocolate chips. I, too, can't wait to experiment with the flavors if cake mix and chips!
    Thanks so much for posting!!"

    Reviewed Eggplant (Aubergine) Parmesan

    Handle
    Friday, May 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  117 Reviews  |  By bratty
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh my! Another favorite! This was delicious!! I made it pretty much as written with the exception that I used a whole can (about 3 cups) of spaghetti sauce! I might peel the eggplant next time as suggested by a reviewer. Thanks! This one is a keeper!"

    Reviewed Potato Spinach Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 29, 2010 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "This is so good...and I can't figure out where all of the delicious flavor comes from with such simple ingredients!! I've made it twice, the first time with frozen (thawed) spinach ( a 10 oz. box). The second time I used canned collard greens. Both times delicious!! Served with homemade rolls for a complete (bonus - vegetarian) meal!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites