Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    cheryl

    Member since Jan 2002

    Chef #28603

    From Fairborn

    Flag as Inappropriate

    45 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Michele's (Asparagus, Bacon, or Salmon) Crustless Quiche

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By A Good Thing
    LinMarie says:

    "Real good and real easy! I've made it a couple times with canned asparagus which was best. Bacon version was good too though. I beat some of the milk with the flour, then add the rest of the milk, then the egg, cheese, butter, etc. Baking some now with broccoli."

    Reviewed Eggs With Cheese and Olive Oil

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 13, 2007 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "I used Omega Plus oil which is olive, avocado, and flaxseed oil. I used quite a bit for just one egg, and a generous sprinkling of parmesan. Easy and quite tasty!"

    Reviewed Spaghetti Pie

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 9, 2007 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By Holiday1234
    LinMarie says:

    "This sounded different- adding cheddar to the crust layer-so I tried it. Used butter and homemade pasta sauce. Chopped a large onion and put 1/2 in the sauce, the other 1/2 on top below the parmesan. Very tasty. Leftovers were kind of dry, but great with a little more sauce spooned over before microwaving.Have made this many times since or..."

    Reviewed Split Pea Soup (Crock Pot) - Dairy Free

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 3, 2006 on Food.com
     |  135 Reviews  |  By Chelle_N
    LinMarie says:

    "I used dried yellow mung beans instead of split peas. They mushed up on their own after 8 hours in the crockpot and made a delicious thick broth. Yummy and healthy; can't beat that!"

    Reviewed Ramen Noodle Egg Foo Yung

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 13, 2006 on Food.com
     |  142 Reviews  |  By Pot Scrubber
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very tasty for something that's easy, quick, and cheap to make. I also added a little soy sauce to the beaten egg. Next time will try adding some meat and/or veggies."

    Reviewed Easy Foil Bbq Potatoes

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 5, 2006 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "I followed suggestions of other reviewers and added extra seasoning. Make extra if you have the potatoes; leftovers were very good the next day for hash."

    Reviewed Steak with Blue Cheese Butter

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 5, 2006 on Food.com
     |  57 Reviews  |  By Karen From Colorado
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! I used recipe #43779 to grill the steaks, and added extra garlic. This recipe does make a lot, but it has a lot of uses; try on veggies, bread, etc. I may try some as a substitute for butter in an ABM recipe."

    Reviewed Lobel's Guide to Grilling The Perfect Steak

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 5, 2006 on Food.com
     |  65 Reviews  |  By yooper
    LinMarie says:

    "I used this technique for sirloins and topped it with blue cheese butter. (recipe #33130)Tender and delicious! The steaks were large so there was some left over, which was good the next day sliced thin for a sandwich."

    Reviewed Bread Machine Dog Biscuits

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 4, 2006 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By riffraff
    LinMarie says:

    "~~~Tail wagging good~~~Made it easy using the bread machine. I subbed 8 grain cereal for the bran and bulgur and added some beef. Rolled it out on a foil-lined jelly roll pan and scored before baking to make rectangles. Kind of soft, but I don't think they'll last long enough to worry about it."

    Reviewed Cold and Flu Clean Air Brew

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 17, 2006 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By ~SwoR~
    LinMarie says:

    "Don't know what it does to little viral critters...but it smells great! Anything that cheers you up when you feel crappy is probably helpful. I added some clove oil, lemon extract, and an old package of hot cider mix. (Finally a use for it...) Makes me want to keep stepping outside, then come back in again. "

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites