Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    chia

    Member since Aug 2002

    Chef #52282

    From valley forge

    Flag as Inappropriate

    1137 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Low-Carb Cheesecake

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  65 Reviews  |  By Suzanne Kern
    LinMarie says:

    "awesome low carb recipe, perfect for atkins. i used 1 c splenda and maple instead of almond extract. i also served it wth my berries marnier on top, delish! i just got some more almond extract and will be making this ahain, delicious."

    Reviewed Mom's Pork Tenderloin

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  27 Reviews  |  By rickoholic83
    LinMarie says:

    "awesome! i used agave instead of honey, perfect."

    Reviewed Pork With A Blue Cheese Apple and Mustard Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Pets'R'us
    LinMarie says:

    "i used pork cutlets for this dish, whick cooked up real quickly, but what makes this is the sauce! i used gorgonzola, chunky apple sauce, creole mustard and the combined flavor was unbelievably delicious! i never would have thought of this combination, thanksupdated 6/6/10-- all these years later, still love the sauce. i used fresh sage and rosem..."

    Reviewed Dutch Slavinken # 1

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Pets'R'us
    LinMarie says:

    "this was easy to make and perfect for my low carb diet. i think the mustard worcestershire and soy give the meat an extra kick. my bacon didn't want to stay put, next time i will use toothpicks.very tasty comfort food."

    Reviewed Brats With Whiskey Glazed Onions

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By tgobbi
    LinMarie says:

    "i am low carbing at the moment and was looking for a brat recipe that didn't use beer, didn't have any. this was very good and easy to make. only change i made was to cook the brats in the micro before adding to the pan. served with grainy mustard, family ate it on hoagie rolls."

    Reviewed Mexican Ground Beef Pie

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Kathy at Food.com
    LinMarie says:

    "i am low carbing at the moment, so this recipe was perfect. followed it exactly except i used 1 fresh chopped jalapeno instead of canned chiles. perfect for atkins, and very tasty."

    Reviewed Caramel Apple Cheesecake

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Erv Kosch
    LinMarie says:

    "this was very good and so easy to make. the filling was very creamy. i think next time i will top it with fresh berries, the canned apple pie filling was too sweet for our taste, but looked very pretty."

    Reviewed Low Calorie Spaghetti

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Erv Kosch
    LinMarie says:

    "we loved this, but i did make a few changes. we don't use bottled sauce so i subbed a 28 oz cann of whole tomatoes, which i chopped, and a 16 oz can of diced tomatoes. i let it all simmer with added oregano and a bay leaf for 1 hour so it could thicken. i also added 2 cloves of garlic. very good week day dinner"

    Reviewed Beef Orzo and Rice

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Erv Kosch
    LinMarie says:

    "made for pac, this was a good side dish, very similar to a recipe i have posted. simple to make and tasty."

    Reviewed Baked Spinach With Three Cheeses

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "this was absolutely delicious! i loved the flavors of the cheeses and the spinach. i used scallions and gruyere cheese, i didn't have edam. i also grated some romano and added that as well. dd2's bf inhaled his portion! if i keep making great dishes like this one we'll never get rid of him :)i make this often-- p.s. they are now married and exoe..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites