Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    children from A to Z

    Member since Mar 2006

    Chef #302094

    From surprise, Arizona

    Flag as Inappropriate

    546 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Old Fashioned Frosting

    Handle
    Monday, May 7, 2012 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Michelle AuburnTiger
    LinMarie says:

    "I just made this today for a vanilla cake. The frosting is superb. I wish I could have had a piece of the cake I made for tonight, but alas I opened my fridge door and the whole cake fell on the floor upside down. I will be making this again for sure. Thanks for posting such a wonderful recipe."

    Reviewed Chicken Ala King

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 11, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  16 Reviews  |  By Petdrwife
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this last night for dinner and it was fantastic! I did double the recipe. I had 3 bone-in skin on chicken breasts to use up. i used the chicken broth from boiling the chicken. I subbed peas for mushrooms, I didn't have any on hand. This is a classic recipe. I remember eating this as a kid but it came in a pouch that you boiled in a saucepan..."

    Reviewed Beef 'n' Green Bean Pie

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 15, 2011 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Mariah
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this last night and it was wonderful. Everyone cleaned their plate, even my picky 5 yr old. The only change I made was I used 1/4 tsp. salt and 1/2 tsp. garlic powder. Using canned tomato sauce and green beans I felt they are salty enough on their own. Great recipe, Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Absolutely Sugar Free Frosting

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 17, 2011 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By Chef Meela
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this yesterday to go with a chocolate sugar free cake (#195758) I halved the recipe and it worked perfectly. I frosted a 9x13 pan it was the perfect amount and it was easy and tasted good. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Easy, Quick and Tasty Basic Beans (Crockpot)

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 10, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By ~NutritionGirly~
    LinMarie says:

    "I forgot to rate this recipe. I am making these today for the second time. They turned out perfect and had great flavor. I like to cook them up and freeze them in 1-2 cup portions. Thanks for posting such an easy and tasty recipe!"

    Reviewed Hot Fudge Sauce

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 28, 2011 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Jan in Lanark
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this last night for dessert to go with brownies and vanilla ice cream, this was easy and I knew what was in it (no processed ingredients). This also tasted great. Thanks for sharing this recipe I will be using this again for sure!"

    Reviewed Gram's Hot Fudge Sauce

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 28, 2011 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Clean Plate Club
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this last night for dessert to go with brownies and vanilla ice cream, this was easy and I knew what was in it (no processed ingredients). This also tasted great. Thanks for sharing this recipe I will be using this again for sure!"

    Reviewed Leftover Beef Enchiladas

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 28, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  18 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these the other night with my leftover roast, and it came out so yummy! The only change I made was to use a can of enchilada sauce versus the taco sauce. I will use this again for sure, thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Caramels

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  14 Reviews  |  By KayBeeOakdale
    LinMarie says:

    "I recruited my husband to make these for gifts. I chose this recipe because they aren't supposed to stick to your teeth. They did not disappoint. These will be made from now on they taste wonderful as well as easy and makes a bunch. Perfect! Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed No Bake Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  74 Reviews  |  By Sara C
    LinMarie says:

    "I just made these for my son-in-law for Christmas per his request. They were not only easy but they taste great! (I had to taste one to make sure they came out, before I give them to him). Thanks for posting!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites