Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    chocciemoo

    Member since Jan 2009

    Chef #1125280

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Traditional Rich Scottish Shortbread Biscuits - Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By French Tart
    LinMarie says:

    "Another fabulous French Tart recipe! Christmas isnt Christmas without shortbread as far as my father is concerned so I decided to give him the home made option this year. Like Queen Dana I was concerned that the mixture was too crumbly, but they cook beautifully and taste fantastic. I love that they are so simple and use ingredients I always have ..."

    Reviewed Mini Wild Strawberry Tarts - Barquettes De Fraises Des Bois

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By French Tart
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I made these for a morning tea at work and they made me very popular! I love simple recipes that taste and look like you've spent hours in the kitchen! I didn't have creme fraiche so I used whipped cream instead. Now if only I could pronounce the name I'd look like a culinary genius!"

    Reviewed Chunky Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By internetnut
    LinMarie says:

    "Divine! I have a very sweet tooth that is quite partial to the occasional cookie, so any cookie that can be a bit healthier is a plus for me. These tasted fantastic and I enjoyed the texture. Next time though i think I will use less choc chips as 3/4 cup was too much, maybe 1/2 cup would suffice. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Fair Dinkum Aussie Meat Pie

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Dee-licious!
    LinMarie says:

    "This was FANTASTIC! by far the best pie I have ever had. Quick and easy, took the leftovers to work and they reheated beautifully. Made 4 large servings, and we didnt even need sauce! Thanks for posting"

    Reviewed Slow Cooker Spareribs

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By thomasjj93 s
    LinMarie says:

    "We loved this recipe. It is cheap and easy to make but still managed to taste FANTASTIC! I have added this to my regular dinner rotation and have made it numerous times. I did use 4 Tbs of worcestershire, soy sauce, and sugar to make more sauce and threw in some bbq sauce for extra kick. Great recipe, thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Oriental Chicken

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By mjerusha
    LinMarie says:

    "YUM! I loved this meal! Cheap and easy to prepare. I did marinate my chicken in some store brand soy and honey sauce and added a red capsicum as i had it in the fridge, I will definitely be making this again!"

    Reviewed Candace?s Chicken Casserole

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Chef on the coast
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious, easy and inexpensive, what more is there to say! While this was in the oven some friends arrived unexpectedly and i had slight reservations about serving this (as it was my first attempt and usually takes me a few attempts to master a new recipe). I used peas, beans, corn, carrot and cauliflower and sprinkled some tasty cheese on top. S..."

    Reviewed Easter Biscuits

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Mille®
    LinMarie says:

    "INCREDIBLE!!! I was feeling creative this easter, but after ruining TWO batches of hot cross buns I had lost all hope of giving anything but the standard chocolate egg as a gift this year. These biscuits were cheap, easy and SO delicious! A new tradition in my household!"

    Reviewed Sara's Pasties

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Sara 76
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic! I love pasties and have struggled to find some that live up to my expectations. Even my partner (who doesn't like pasties) liked these! Made them exactly as described, but cooked for closer to 30 mins. Great with bbq sauce. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Hawaiian Chicken Delicious

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Munchkin Mama
    LinMarie says:

    "This was everything you promised! Fast, easy, cheap to make and very little mess! The taste was fantastic, I used chicken drumsticks and instead of basting them again during cooking i simply turned them over. I halved the recipe to serve 4 and there was still a lot of sauce to pour over the rice."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites