Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    chow n' groove

    Member since Apr 2007

    Chef #487843

    From new braunfels, Texas

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Pulled Pork (Crock Pot)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 2, 2014 on Food.com
     |  561 Reviews  |  By duonyte
    LinMarie says:

    "Just added Sweet Baby Ray's to the crock pot...this is gonna be GOOD!

    The only addition I made was to rub the roast with Adam's Reserve House Seasoning, and sprinkled a bit on the onions. I also placed the roast atop three small balls of foil, and it wasn't the least bit dry after 8 hours on low.
    &l..."

    Reviewed Chicken Curry in a Hurry

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 23, 2014 on Food.com
     |  169 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic recipe! I omitted the raisins, substituted coconut yogurt for plain, and sriracha for cayenne, then added a sweet potato, that I microwaved, and cubed. Took it to another level..."

    Reviewed Cinnamon Bun Popcorn

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 6, 2013 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Nat Da Brat
    LinMarie says:

    "This makes a YUMMLY late-night snack. I salted the popcorn after I put it in large bowl. I also added a pinch of instant espresso to the melting butter and brown sugar, and WOW!"

    Reviewed Crook's Corner Shrimp and Grits

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 2, 2012 on Food.com
     |  84 Reviews  |  By Hey Jude
    LinMarie says:

    "Flavor explosion...definitely a keeper!"

    Reviewed Chicken Tikka Masala

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 13, 2011 on Food.com
     |  353 Reviews  |  By tgobbi
    LinMarie says:

    "SPEECHLESS! Words cannot describe how authentically delicious this dish is. I doubled the recipe, used heavy whipping cream and half and half, and the sauce was still incredibly creamy. In addition, I substituted boneless chicken thighs, and marinated them overnight. If you're thinking about making this, STOP thinking and get to the store for ..."

    Reviewed My Thai Sesame Noodles

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 22, 2011 on Food.com
     |  39 Reviews  |  By Charmie777
    LinMarie says:

    "Incredibly simple...incredibly delicious. My only tweek, was substituting Sriracha for Sambal Oelek. Everyone loved it, and wants it again...SOON. Next time, to make it a complete meal, I'm thinking of adding bean sprouts, and broccoli. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Threadgill?s San Antonio Squash Casserole

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 20, 2011 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By NT44
    LinMarie says:

    "Great Austin food! As usual, I tweak most every recipe, so I added a teaspoon of ground cumin, and a teaspoon of Mexican Oregano. Next time, I'm thinking about adding a can of drained Rotel tomatoes!"

    Reviewed Lentil Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 11, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  39 Reviews  |  By Karen From Colorado
    LinMarie says:

    "I just made this for my family, and it was thumbs up around the entire table. A great meal on a cold night! Instead of bacon, I added a fresh smoked ham hock from my local butcher, and substituted four cups of low sodium chicken broth for equal parts water. This is definitely a new addition to our winter comfort food...cheers."

    Reviewed Why-I-Joined-Zaar Carrot Cake

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  454 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "Believe it. This is the ONLY carrot cake recipe you will ever need.

    My sixteen year old daughter made this for my birthday a few weeks back, and it is incredible. Being the burgeoning pastry chef, she had the idea of including a few zips of lemon zest to the frosting, and added one more layer of flavor to this already delicious cake."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites