Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    christinajrn

    Member since Jun 2010

    Chef #1641892

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Russian Borscht

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 18, 2012 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By Chef PotPie
    LinMarie says:

    "This is delicious, and makes good leftovers. It's filling, has a whole ton of vegetables in it, and using a food processor for the shredding/chopping made it pretty quick too."

    Reviewed Kale & White Bean Stew

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 15, 2012 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By blucoat
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a quick way to use some of the Kale I blanched and froze last summer. The wine gave it a nice flavor. My vegetarian daughter and the meat-eaters in the family all enjoyed it."

    Reviewed Fall Carrot Soup With Apple Chicken Sausage

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 25, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By KLHquilts
    LinMarie says:

    "This soup was delicious, and was a good way to use up a lot of my CSA veggies for the week. It was a lot of work, and took a while to make, so I would not consider it a meal for a "weeknight". One of my children enjoyed it, and 2 did not, but my husband and I loved it."

    Reviewed Slow Peaches

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By spatchcock
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this by substituting Splenda for the granulated sugar and using actual brown sugar as the recipe calls for. It was delicious, my whole family liked it, and it made the house smell peachy and wonderful. It was the perfect way to use up my bag of peaches from the CSA share. I am wondering if it would work with plums."

    Reviewed Romaine With Oranges and Pecans

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Purdy Good Cook
    LinMarie says:

    "This is an excellent salad. Very summery and refreshing. I used olive oil, and white wine vinegar because I had them on hand. I wish I hadn't put the whole batch of dressing in at once, it was a little heavy on the (delicious) dressing. Next time I will start with half and see if I need more."

    Reviewed Chocolate Frosting

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 26, 2010 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By sherri H
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! I had to add a little bit of extra milk since it was slightly thicker than I wanted, but it was delicious! I put it on this cake:
    http://www.food.com/recipe/chocolate-banana-cake-32082/review#rz-w
    It
    got rave reviews!"

    Reviewed Chocolate Banana Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 26, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  65 Reviews  |  By Debbb
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious and moist and fudgey! I used white whole wheat flour since It is what I had on hand, and substituted buttermilk for the sour milk. Fantastic!"

    Reviewed Garlic Scapes Potatoes

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By CountryLady
    LinMarie says:

    "This is incredible! I used half of the butter the recipe called for, and Evaporated Skim Milk rather than the whipping cream to save calories. It was still delicious. Sauteing the scapes mellows the flavor a bit, so they have a nice flavor that is not too strong."

    Reviewed Garlic Scape Pesto

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Sonata
    LinMarie says:

    "This menu had good variety of flavors, and served us well as a family of meat-eaters with one vegetarian hold out. The recipes I made this week reflect the items I received in my CSA share, and by staying on menu, we used up all our veggies, and avoided dining out."

    Reviewed Ground Beef and Summer Squash Skillet

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By dragonflydmc
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a good dish to use up a lot of zucchini and summer squash that I had on hand. It uses staple ingredients, was easy to make, and to my husband and I it tasted like comfort food. The flavors blend nicely, and the texture was similar to a stew. One skillet of this and you have a complete meal."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites