Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    cinder55

    Member since Apr 2012

    Chef #2244268

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Olive Garden Copycat Zuppa Toscana

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 8, 2013 on Food.com
     |  469 Reviews  |  By Cycle Michael
    LinMarie says:

    "Big hit with the family. Next time i'd reduce the amount of heavy cream to 1/2c to 3/4c. Add more Kale and maybe reduce the amount of italian sausage a bit. Super tasty; tons of flavor. Best soup i've ever made hands down. Cheers!"

    Reviewed Chinese Style Fried Pork Chops

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 20, 2012 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Mom4Life
    LinMarie says:

    "Great marinade! Super tasty and really easy. Next time I will grill the chops and not "tenderize" them."

    Reviewed Bourbon Chicken

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 20, 2012 on Food.com
     |  2794 Reviews  |  By LinMarie
    LinMarie says:

    "Relatively easy dish to make; however it needs vegetables, seasoning for the chicken, maybe cornstarch on the chicken prior to cooking. I had to use some cornstarch to thicken the sauce at the end of the cooking. Certainly not as good as what you would get at an Asian restaurant. Might make again with some heavy modifications."

    Reviewed Chicken Lazone

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 14, 2012 on Food.com
     |  656 Reviews  |  By Luby Luby Luby
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent dish the whole family loved. We added mushrooms to the mix; next time I'll decrease the amount of butter and increase the seasonings some. This will probably become a staple in my house as long as I can cut some of those fat grams out."

    Reviewed Brussels Sprouts in Garlic Butter

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 11, 2012 on Food.com
     |  226 Reviews  |  By Tracy K
    LinMarie says:

    "Amazing recipe! I brined my brussels first; and next time will try to use less oil. The flavor profile was spot on though; Buttery, Nuttey, Goodness! Will deff make again!"

    Reviewed Tortillas

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 27, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  67 Reviews  |  By Charlotte J
    LinMarie says:

    "I've tried all the tortilla recipes on Food.com now and have come to the conclusion that this one is the best. I do change it up and add 50% olive oil and 50% shortening instead of just shortening and it makes the dough a bit more plyable and pressable. Also if you do refrigerate this dough it's best to let it warm to room temperature before usi..."

    Reviewed TSR 1993 Version of Cinnabon Cinnamon Rolls by Todd Wilbur

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 20, 2012 on Food.com
     |  485 Reviews  |  By Lightly Toasted
    LinMarie says:

    "Made these twice now; Highly addictive!

    I found that if I refrigerate dough in saran wrap before cutting into rolls it makes the cutting process so much easier. I even left them in the fridge overnight without any issues before final rising and baking the next day. I also found the dough to not be sweet enough so I add more sugar."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites