Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    cinq

    Member since Nov 2002

    Chef #59402

    From Singapore, Oregon

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Dry Rub Pork Ribs

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 10, 2012 on Food.com
     |  69 Reviews  |  By Dug
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Jeni's Chocolate Ganache

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By Amanda Beth
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent chocolate ganache, so easy to make. I halved it roughly, using 1/4 cup of whipping cream and 6 squares of normal chocolate (roughly 3 oz) that I had brought back from Spain. Melted down with a teaspoon of butter stirred in. Spread easily when cooled, did not use fridge."

    Reviewed Waffles

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 4, 2007 on Food.com
     |  83 Reviews  |  By Shelli
    LinMarie says:

    "Forgiving easy recipe. I halved the ingredients except I didn't have milk onhand so I used half cup evaporated milk, half cup water to make 1 cup of milk. My waffles fell abit flat when I opened the waffle maker but no problem at all for me, tasted great. Also my egg white I just beat rapidly with a fork by hand till frothy rather than stiff to s..."

    Reviewed Glazed Cinnamon Rolls - Bread Machine

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 3, 2007 on Food.com
     |  104 Reviews  |  By Zewbiedoo
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy yummy recipe that gives soft fragrant rolls. I don't have a breadmachine so I did it by hand. Used canola oil instead of butter in the dough.I let it rise overnight in the oven for baking in the morning.I usually go without glaze as I don't like things too sweet."

    Reviewed Spanish Lemon Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 29, 2007 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Susie T
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this once with half applesauce instead of butter, still turned out light with an airy crumb, very easy and quick. Followed Mizznezz's variation of lemon juice, had slightly less than 1/3 cup of juice but I find I prefer more lemon juice."

    Reviewed Crepes

    Handle
    Sunday, May 20, 2007 on Food.com
     |  233 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "So easy, good for savoury crepes or crepe suzette. Lovely eggy smell fresh or reheated after freezing."

    Reviewed Pizza Crust

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 11, 2006 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By gran
    LinMarie says:

    "Good straightforward recipe and easy to halve too although I'm not gonna bother halving next time since it's so good. Soft tasty dough. Works great for thin crisp pizzas if you use a quarter amount and roll/ press it extra thin.I use a little less sugar since my italian friend says traditionally it's more salt and just a touch of sugar.I find ..."

    Reviewed Baker's Dozen favorite Butter Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 24, 2006 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Courtly
    LinMarie says:

    "Baked 1/2 the recipe to make 1 cake. Used a square 8x8" tin, 100g butter (slightly less than 1/2cup), bit less sugar, it came out just right for my taste and everyone who tried it liked it. Very light soft, fragrant with butter, lasted long in the fridge (microwave to soften up again). Will definitely make again."

    Reviewed Basic Muffins

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 5, 2006 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Sackville
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Pancakes

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 23, 2006 on Food.com
     |  1009 Reviews  |  By Ellen Brody
    LinMarie says:

    "So simple to do, resulting in yummy light fluffy pancakes. I used 1 T butter and 1 T applesauce instead of the margarine. Also added sliced bananas in the pan when cooking. Batter was a bit thick so I added more milk, about 1/4 C."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites