Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    cjbamboo

    Member since Aug 2005

    Chef #236532

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Tahini Dressing

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 29, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "I quite enjoyed this. I felt it needed a little sweetness, so I added 1 tsp sugar which balanced it perfectly for me."

    Reviewed Hot and Sour Greens

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 17, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Happy Harry #2
    LinMarie says:

    "This makes a very tasty vegan side dish. Due to "ingredient limitations", I used a sprinkle of cayenne for the pepper flakes, 1 tsp of dijon mustard for the mustard powder, and 2 tsp of maple syrup for the brown sugar. It is a great way to eat your greens!"

    Reviewed Basil Eggplant (Aubergine) - Pud Makua Yow

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 17, 2007 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By riffraff
    LinMarie says:

    "I really enjoyed this dish. I altered it slightly to make it vegan by omitting the fish sauce and using soy sauce instead which worked quite nicely for me. I also used cinnamon basil as that is what I'm growing in my herb garden - yum!"

    Reviewed Tvp Taco Skillet

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 14, 2007 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Budgiegirl
    LinMarie says:

    "I really enjoyed this! I'm a new vegan and this was my first time using TVP - it worked great and these were quite tasty. I was just cooking for me so I 1/4'd the recipe and it still turned out delicious. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Roasted Pepper and Lentil Salad

    Handle
    Monday, May 21, 2007 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By justcallmetoni
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for a family reunion and it was a big hit! Being pressed for time, I used canned lentils and jarred roasted peppers and that worked beautifully. I also used soy feta to satisfy the vegans in the crowd. It was fully enjoyed by all :)"

    Reviewed Kelly's Favourite - French Toast in a Bowl - for One or Two

    Handle
    Saturday, May 12, 2007 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Diana #2
    LinMarie says:

    "I really enjoyed this - as suggested by others, I baked it in the oven and loved the crispy top on it. Very good, very easy."

    Reviewed Easy Core Breakfast Scramble

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 17, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By DiWriter
    LinMarie says:

    "This made a very good light dinner for me. I love that it is designed for a single serving! I used Mango-Lime salsa which was a great complement to the sweet potato. Thanks for the recipe."

    Reviewed African-Spiced Broccoli-And-Cauliflower Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 16, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Manami
    LinMarie says:

    "I absolutely love this salad! The flavor combination is unique and quite delicious. I made some changes to suit my own preferences - I omitted the carrots and added red pepper, sugar snap peas, and cherry tomatoes. It came out wonderfully and has been well received by those I've shared it with."

    Reviewed Extremely Healthy Fiber Packed Zucchini Carrot Cranberry Bars

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 9, 2007 on Food.com
     |  46 Reviews  |  By hellokitty
    LinMarie says:

    "Mmmm... these are so moist and yummy! I made a few subs (3/4 cup Splenda + 1/4 cup turbinado sugar, 1 1/2 cups whole wheat flour + 1/2 cup oatbran, 1/2 cup dried cranberries + 1/4 cup butterscotch chips, only 1/2 tsp cinnamon) and they were still scrumptious. I didn't add the nuts or top with the sugar/cinnamon (personal preference). Thanks for..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites