Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    ckmclements

    Member since May 2006

    Chef #320994

    Flag as Inappropriate

    39 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Sunflower Centerpiece

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By Recipewrestler
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for my family reunion this past weekend, and it was pretty awesome. My young (7-year-old twins and 4-year-old sister) nieces were even able to get in on the action by helping me put the chocolate chips on top, so we called it the cake "we" made. For my next trick--making the sunFLOWER cake into a sunSHINE cake by using yellow cake & f..."

    Reviewed Easy Venison Steaks

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 21, 2007 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Kim127
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely OUTSTANDING. Quick and easy, and extremely tasty! I added 1/2 a tsp. of chili powder, which gave it a pleasant bit of zip. I'm so glad I found this recipe!!"

    Reviewed Super Easy Oven Fried Chicken

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 9, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By PamLuvs2Cook
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh my GOODNESS this was a great recipe. The chicken came out juicy, and the ranch dressing mix in the coating gave it a really unexpected flavor. Very easy to prepare, and (since it's just my husband and me) very easy to modify to fewer servings. I will definitely be replacing my old oven chicken recipe with this one (sorry Mom!)"

    Reviewed Pantry Chicken Tortilla Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 8, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By gourmetmomma
    LinMarie says:

    "This soup is super-duper, unbelievably easy and QUICK to put together! Had a pleasantly zingy taste, as well. If I make this soup again, I'd probably cut the chicken stock from 4 cups to 3 (or less), as I prefer my soups a little thicker, but overall a good recipe!"

    Reviewed Cajun Garlic Pork Roast

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 9, 2007 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By SkinnyMinnie
    LinMarie says:

    "Incredibly easy and tasty. Pleasantly zingy without being overwhelming. Since there's only my husband and me, I only used a 1 lb. roast, which was perfect. I also added in some Cajun seasoning and substituted ground red cayenne pepper for the crushed red pepper flakes. Hubby thought it was so good that it's "company food." Great recipe!!"

    Reviewed Baked Venison / Beef Parmesan

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 21, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Kaarin
    LinMarie says:

    "The venison I had was essentially very thin deer medallions, but it didn't matter. This was really good, and definitely a new and interesting way to cook deer that's not plain ol' deerburgers or deer chili. Really easy to make for sure. Thanks for a great recipe!"

    Reviewed Creamy Chicken and Noodles

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 21, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Midwest Mama
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice! I may cut the amount of carrots a bit next time as it was just a smidgen carroty for my taste. I used whole chicken breasts instead of cutting the chicken up and it worked just fine. The chicken was fork tender after 7 hours, and wow did this make the house smell good while it was cooking. Good recipe!"

    Reviewed Hearty Tortellini Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 17, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By K & c
    LinMarie says:

    "Definitely tasty and easy. We used the chicken broth instead of the beef and it tasted really good. It was a little bit spinach-y for my taste, but my husband said it was so pretty looking it would be something we'd make for company. Thanks for a great recipe!"

    Reviewed Grilled Venison

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 5, 2007 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By lbandbuggy
    LinMarie says:

    "Extremely easy to prepare, and an interesting and surprising flavor! At first I wasn't sure if I liked it or not. Then I noticed I was ignoring everything else on my plate and shoveling in the deer. This is definitely one we'll be using again next time we have deer meat. Wow!"

    Reviewed Sausage and Red Bean Stew

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 20, 2007 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By GaylaJ
    LinMarie says:

    "Outstanding!!! Really really easy to prepare and nicely zippy flavor! I found it was easier to cook the sausage in a skillet, then add it to the stockpot. A couple of changes I will make next time are that I will cut the sausage a bit smaller, and I will use the pettite diced tomatoes rather than the regular ones. I can't wait until tomorrow s..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites