Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    coffeecat2150

    Member since Nov 2007

    Chef #634574

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chicken Vindaloo

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 16, 2010 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Lorrie in Montreal
    LinMarie says:

    "Amazing! Tastes like it came from an Indian restaurant! I made this with lamb stew meat. If you're using lamb I recommend you cook it for 1 1/2 to 2 hours and let the sauce reduce uncovered for the last hour of cooking time so it gets that wonderful stewlike consistency."

    Reviewed Chicken Tikka Masala

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  347 Reviews  |  By tgobbi
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty! I found the jalapeno overpowered the other ingredients, and made the dish much hotter than the milder tikka masalas I'm used to. Next time I'll leave the jalapeno out and I think it will be perfect!"

    Reviewed Naan

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  160 Reviews  |  By pattikay in L.A.
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! Tastes just like it does at an Indian restaurant! I can't believe how easy it is!"

    Reviewed Buttermilk Pie

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  135 Reviews  |  By thefensk
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty pie! The one I made 2 days ago has all but disappeared! I used only 1 cup of sugar and still found it a tad too sweet, though. I think a little cinnamon would be nice in this."

    Reviewed Alice's French Canadian Meat Pie - Tourtiere

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Dr. David
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty! I did find it needed gravy, though."

    Reviewed Moroccan Chicken Tagine (Crock Pot)

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By barefootmommawv
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very tasty--we liked the sweetness and the light spiciness of it. The apricots tasted especially good after being cooked in the crock pot for several hours."

    Reviewed Chicken Crepes

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By *OzMan*
    LinMarie says:

    "I found the chicken filling to be rather bland--it could have used more spices or maybe some white wine. Not bad, though, and the recipe makes a generous amount."

    Reviewed Crab in Coconut Milk (Alimango Sa Gata)

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Pinaygourmet #345142
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband made this for dinner tonight, and it was awesome. He couldn't find a dungeness crab and used blue crabs instead, which worked fine. Plus, he included as much of the crab guts and juices in with the sauce as he could, and it ended up being delicious. The curry and coconut flavors complemented the crab beautifully. We'll definitely be mak..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites