Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    cook a ramma momma

    Member since Mar 2006

    Chef #301724

    Flag as Inappropriate

    13 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Fantastic Apple Sour Cream Coffee Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  42 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious, again! I used 6 small apples (because I have a TON right now). That proved to be an issue, too much moisture. The cake took about 50 min. instead of 35. I added 1/4 tsp. cinnamon, a pinch of nutmeg, and a pinch of cloves to the dry ingredients as I sifted them. Such a good texture. I can't wait to play around with it some more! Thanks K..."

    Reviewed Carrot-Pineapple Cake With Buttermilk Glaze

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 22, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  11 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "The only thing I changed was that I substituted the drained pineapple juice for part of the buttermilk. Delicious and moist, a wonderful texture. Topped with the recommended cream cheese frosting (another winner). Thanks, Kittencal! I'm having fun perusing your website. Goodness!!"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Best Cream Cheese Frosting (Extra Creamy Option)

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 22, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  43 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the best cream cheese frosting I've EVER made! Another winner, Kittencal!"

    Reviewed Harry's Coffee Break Cinnamon Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  28 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delicious! I think I would like to add a little more cinnamon next time and toast the pecans a little before cooking. So moist and tender! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Donuts (Sweet Milk) Pre-1940's

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef Ain't B's
    LinMarie says:

    "They tasted great, but they were a little greasy. I will try them another time, but bake them in a 400 degree oven. If anyone else wants to try this and post it, please do so!"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Italian Melt-In-Your-Mouth Meatballs

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 4, 2008 on Food.com
     |  937 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh...my...goodness!! Sooo easy. Love the texture. Tried it with all beef. Delicious! Thank you!"

    Reviewed Cake in a Mug

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved it!! Here is what I found. I hate throwing out the yolk, so, one egg equals 4 T. This is very convenient if you are doing 2 (one for me and one for Sweetie). Scramble one whole egg and use 2 T. egg for each mug. For children (or smaller mugs) use one T. egg, 1/4 c. mix, 1/2 T. each water and oil and microwaved for 1 min. Will try with powder..."

    Reviewed Apple Cinnamon Muffins

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 27, 2007 on Food.com
     |  40 Reviews  |  By *Parsley*
    LinMarie says:

    "These were a perfect, tender muffin. Used Gala's (what I had on hand) and think Granny Smith's would improve it. Perfect amounts of cinnamon and sugar."

    Reviewed Big Oatmeal-Coconut-Chocolate-Chunk Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 24, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By chiclet
    LinMarie says:

    "Would be good with 1/2 cup chopped almonds added. Also added 1/4 c. more flour. Used semi-sweet chocolate chips. Very yummy!!"

    Reviewed Sourdough Sunflower Bread

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 1, 2007 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Donna M.
    LinMarie says:

    "What a fun treat!! Love the texture. I made 2 smaller loaves without the bread pans. It worked wonderfully! Another winner, Donna!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites