Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    cook from scratch

    Member since Aug 2004

    Chef #157785

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    126 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Hot and Sour Soup (Betty Foo; Hunan Restaurant)

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 15, 2013 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Gandalf The White
    LinMarie says:

    "Hubby rated this AMAZING - a big thumbs up for someone who loves Chinese food!! Left out tofu, shoots because I didn't have them and ginger because hubby doesn't care for it. Used homemade chicken broth, half the cayenne and stevia to taste rather than sugar (about six drops.) Thank you so much for a keeper!!"

    Reviewed Real Old Fashion Oven Baked Beans

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 31, 2013 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Ackman
    LinMarie says:

    "I actually used four cans of navy beans and doubled the recipe since I was in a bit of a hurry. This was my first attempt at oven baked beans. Halved the sugar and used dark molasses and brought only a tiny bit home from our family potluck. Thanks so a real keeper!!"

    Reviewed Floor Grease Cutter Cleaner

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 23, 2012 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By The Daycare Lady
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe for cheap floor cleaner than doesn't bother my sinuses!"

    Reviewed Bread Machine Cinnamon Buns

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 24, 2011 on Food.com
     |  95 Reviews  |  By KRUSTY
    LinMarie says:

    "These are awesome!!! Thank you so much! Even my die-hard-Pillsbury-only husband loved them and has actually asked for them! Icing is scrumptious too!!

    Updated 12/24/11_My family won't let me bring anything else on Christmas day. I HAVE to make these for Christmas breakfast."

    Reviewed Cornbread

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 4, 2010 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Rachel Savage
    LinMarie says:

    "Best I have ever eaten!! I had white self-ricing meal and adjusted the recipe accordingly. Baked in cast iron skillet."

    Reviewed Chili Powder

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  61 Reviews  |  By Mille®
    LinMarie says:

    "I have needed a chili powder recipe for a while due to allergies. Reduced cayenne and added white as per princess buttercup. It was perfect! Thank you so much!!"

    Reviewed Neely's Barbeque Sauce

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "My kids and I do not eat artificial flavors, colors or sweeteners. I went searching for a BBQ recipe,mainly for me, but as an option for them if they wanted it. One doesn't like spice, but the oldest is more adventurous in some things! We both LOVED this sauce! Thank you so much for posting it though I am going to have to Google the Neely's and se..."

    Reviewed The Neely's Barbeque Seasoning

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for #412358. Will try as a rub! Great recipe - thanks!"

    Reviewed Potato Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  299 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "The best I've ever eaten! Didn't have the green onions but it was heaven;y anyway! It will be even better with them. Oh and I used Irish potatoes (white) bc that is what I had. Thanks for another keeper DI!"

    Reviewed Chicken Salad for Sandwiches

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  114 Reviews  |  By ellie_
    LinMarie says:

    "YUM!! Had some leftover chicken to be dealt with today. Love the idea of cooking raw in the celery and onions though without using them in the recipe! I will definitely be trying that soon! I subbed celery seed since I had no celery and was out of dill as well. I know chicken salad with dill is awesome though and I cannot wait to try it will fresh..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites