Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    cookcol in Midwest

    Member since May 2009

    Chef #1273432

    From chgo, Illinois

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Taco Seasoning - Budget Friendly Seasoning for Tacos, Burritos..

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 11, 2012 on Food.com
     |  99 Reviews  |  By Mama's Kitchen (Hope)
    LinMarie says:

    "This was good but I wouldn't cook chicken breasts for 8 hours. The meat shredded into extra fine strands which were almost mushy. In fact I only needed 1fork to shred it."

    Reviewed Omelets in a Bag

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 10, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  18 Reviews  |  By SusanRW
    LinMarie says:

    "My son's Boy Scout troop makes these all the time on camp outs! The boys love it, its quick and everyone gets what they want. Stop fretting about the plastic! Have some fun! Sometimes too much info is a bad thing."

    Reviewed Couldn't Be Easier Slow Cooker Bread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 10, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By LUv 2 BaKE
    LinMarie says:

    "I love my crock pot and I also bake some of my own bread in the winter so I was soooo excited when I saw this recipe I went home and made it that night. I used the right size bowl and followed the instructions, but I gotta say - this was a very, very, dense, heavy bread. We ate some, but I made croutons out of the rest. Will not be making this ..."

    Reviewed Meal in a Bowl - Noodle Soup - for 1 Double for 2 (Vegetarian)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 11, 2012 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "Seriously people - almost 4000 mg of sodium in one serving?!!!!! That is NOT good for you! (regardless of how much fiber is in there)."

    Reviewed "so I Cheated" Refrigerator Dills

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 29, 2012 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Mama's Kitchen (Hope)
    LinMarie says:

    "why would you re-pickle pickles? Her basic recipe would work just fine on raw pickles. Just let them sit to the amount of pickling you like."

    Reviewed Napa Cabbage Salad

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 8, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By French Onion
    LinMarie says:

    "Its great that you like your aunts recipe, but sweetie, this is NOT healthy! Anything that has 71% of its calories from fat and 146% sugar is going to kill you. try to revamp this one."

    Reviewed Bakery Style Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  293 Reviews  |  By Steve_G
    LinMarie says:

    "I was excited at the thought of making soft and thick cookies since I always make the tollhouse kind. My son even helped me since I was making "his" favorite this time. But I have to say that I was dissappointed. I followed all the directions, even tho I thought it was odd to "melt" the butter instead of creaming it with the sugars as the usual..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites