Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    cookiebaker

    Member since Sep 2003

    Chef #103380

    From sacramento, California

    Flag as Inappropriate

    43 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chocolate Chip Cookies (Cook's Illustrated)

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 4, 2008 on Food.com
     |  44 Reviews  |  By bgriddle
    LinMarie says:

    "These are my go to cookies again and again. In the 12 years since the recipe appeared in CI (1/1996) I have made hundreds of batches and have come up with a least a dozen variations. My rum raisin version is famous among my coworkers. Make them you can't go wrong!"

    Reviewed Thick and Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 4, 2008 on Food.com
     |  47 Reviews  |  By grandma2969
    LinMarie says:

    "These are my go to cookies again and again. In the 12 years since the recipe appeared in CI (1/1996) I have made hundreds of batches and have come up with a least a dozen variations. My rum raisin version is famous among my coworkers. Make them you can't go wrong!"

    Reviewed Almond Biscotti

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 17, 2007 on Food.com
     |  112 Reviews  |  By P4
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe! I have been making this for years. From Alice Medrich's Cookies and Brownies. Great book by the way."

    Reviewed Quinoa Greek Salad

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 30, 2007 on Food.com
     |  65 Reviews  |  By Fluffy
    LinMarie says:

    "Great flavors! next time I will reduce chicken stock to 1-3/4 cups because I prefer the salad a little drier and I will add a pinch of salt. Also I used fresh basil and oregano."

    Reviewed Cheese Enchilada Chowder

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 30, 2006 on Food.com
     |  110 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved this soup. I couldn't wait for crockpot cooking so I cooked on stovetop for 45 minutes. 1 jalapeno adds just right amount of bite. Good, quick easy soup for take to work lunches."

    Reviewed Irish Cream Bundt Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 27, 2004 on Food.com
     |  52 Reviews  |  By RecipeNut
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful! I made it for Mother's day. One of the better liquor cakes I have made. Thanks for a lovely recipe"

    Reviewed Soft Snickerdoodle Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 18, 2004 on Food.com
     |  509 Reviews  |  By Juju Bee
    LinMarie says:

    "These taste like the cookies my grandmother baked for me 45 years ago when I was very young. I've always searched for the recipe thinking it was a sugar cookie. Grandma never called it a snickerdoodle! Thanks for the memory!"

    Reviewed Chocolate Covered Cherry Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 4, 2004 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By DIryshe
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made these in the past for my cookie trays. People either love them or hate them. I love these cookies. Remove the stems on the maraschino cherries before using. Great holiday cookie."

    Reviewed Chocolate Cherry Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 4, 2004 on Food.com
     |  49 Reviews  |  By Karen From Colorado
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made these in the past for my cookie trays. People either love them or hate them. I love these cookies. Remove the stems on the maraschino cherries before using. Great holiday cookie."

    Reviewed Muddy Buddies II

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 3, 2004 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By buttercup0009
    LinMarie says:

    "My little guy loves these! Very easy to put together. "

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites