Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    cookin mimi

    Member since Dec 2005

    Chef #278639

    Flag as Inappropriate

    213 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Best Ever Banana Cake With Cream Cheese Frosting

    Handle
    1 day ago on Food.com
     |  1157 Reviews  |  By Rhonda *J*
    LinMarie says:

    "Well, I must add my raves to the many many other reviewers of this cake! I have many frozen bananas that I just popped in the freezer when they got too ripe to eat, and wanted to use some up. I made this recipe and got raves from the family, already requesting that I make it again, so you can be sure I will do that!! I will turn some into banan..."

    Reviewed Beef, Barley and Vegetable Soup

    Handle
    3 days ago on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By GingerSnap!
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this soup for my DH who has been sick and has a picky appetite right now. He really enjoyed it. It was easy and I used the ingredients I had on hand: leftover meat and veggies that are staples in most refrigerators. Excellent. Thanks, Ginger Snap, for a recipe I will be using again!!"

    Reviewed King's Hawaiian Bread (Copycat)

    Handle
    6 days ago on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By Redneck Epicurean
    LinMarie says:

    "These are really good!!! The dough is sticky, sticky, sticky but worth the effort! They rose nicely and taste delicious. Personal preference, I will add 1/2 tsp of salt next time, but I will be making these again. Great recipe, Redneck Epicurean. Thanks for posting!!!"

    Reviewed Weepless Meringue

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 13, 2014 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "This meringue is easier to apply and keeps well. The cornstarch addition is ingenious!! It is not as light and fluffy, as other reviewers have said, but it is delicious and holds its shape well. I will be using this technique in the future! I topped banana pudding with it. Thanks, Miss Annie!!!"

    Reviewed Easy Tomato-Basil Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 2, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By OneEye
    LinMarie says:

    "I needed a quick easy soup for my DH. He did not feel well but felt like having some tomato basil soup. I made this recipe using items I had on hand and it was delicious! I added about an ounce of cream cheese to make it creamy but that is the only change I made. Thanks for posting this good recipe, OneEye. I will be making it again!!!"

    Reviewed Our Favorite Twice Baked Potatoes

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 29, 2014 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By HeidiSue
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy and delicious! Thanks Heidi Sue, for a keeper recipe!"

    Reviewed Cucumber and Onion Salad

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 13, 2014 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "A cool, refreshing, easy summer salad. My hubby was making dinner while I ran errands, and he made this salad. It was really good, really easy!! We will make this again and again!! Thanks for posting, MizzNezz!!!"

    Reviewed My Version of Lipton's Dry Onion Soup Mix

    Handle
    Monday, May 19, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By granny3 in illinois
    LinMarie says:

    "I use a lot of onion soup mix, and this does the trick for me. It is much less expensive than the store-bought brand. I try to keep some in my cupboard for ready use! Thanks for posting, Granny3!"

    Reviewed Super Easy Pasta Salad

    Handle
    Friday, May 16, 2014 on Food.com
     |  50 Reviews  |  By Kree
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband wanted pasta salad tonight, and I don't usually make it, so I scrambled to find a good recipe, and this one was a hit! I added a few cheese cubes for protein, and we had it for our main dish. Thanks, Kree, we will enjoy the leftovers tomorrow, and I will make it again!"

    Reviewed Ham and Broccoli Ring

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 7, 2014 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Terri F.
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was a favorite of mine from the Pampered Chef cookbook. I had all the ingredients on hand and had a "hankering" for the dish, but could not find my PC cookbook....thanks Terri F, for posting the recipe. I will be using it often!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites