Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    cooking for boys!!!

    Member since Jul 2008

    Chef #879350

    Flag as Inappropriate

    21 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Stir-Fried Pork in Hoisin Sauce

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 23, 2011 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By lazyme
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great!
    I didn't have any rice wine so I substituted sherry and added a little more sugar than called for (about 1 tablespoon extra).
    Would you believe my corner grocery store was out of green onions?! I did up a seperate pan of broccoli, mushrooms and onions and added them to the pork when it was all done. I served it over brown ..."

    Reviewed Black Bean Pumpkin Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By TasteTester
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow. Thank you for this recipe! Making it for the second time in a week tonight - my boys and I could not eat enough first time round.
    I did not have any ham in the house but I did have applewood bacon, so I fried up 4 strips of that and then I used 2 tablespoons of the drippings to cook the onions.
    When the soup was finished I added the b..."

    Reviewed Mulligatawny Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  10 Reviews  |  By Gerry
    LinMarie says:

    "Gerry, this soup is Awesome!!! Made it on Friday night to have after our annual trip to Boo at the Zoo and everyone LOVED it. I took others advice and sauteed my chicken first in olive oil and garlic. I used the coconut milk as suggested and right before serving I added fresh cilantro.Perfect!!
    Thanks so much for sharing:)"

    Reviewed Chicken Cutlets With Bacon, Rosemary and Lemon

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By looneytunesfan
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for dinner last night and everyone love it! It was fast and easy but had that Wow factor that I like to have on a Sunday night!Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Brown Rice and Lentil Casserole

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  201 Reviews  |  By ladypit
    LinMarie says:

    "I know there is already plenty of great reviews, but I need to add mine!This recipe has it all; easy, fast, inexspensive and best of all delicious!Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Roasted Italian Sausage and Potatoes With Mushrooms and Peppers

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Chocolatl
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for dinner this past weekend and everyone raved about it! Made great leftovers also.Thanks for a great recipe Chocolat!"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Fluffiest Scrambled Eggs

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  162 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow!!! We love these eggs Kittencal! This past Sunday my s/o who usually never eats breakfast came into the kitchen and asked me if I could make those "awesome" scrambled eggs again!I did use the entire 1/4 teaspoon of baking powderand the cheese and man they are so yummy! I like to serve them with toasted english muffins and maple bacon cooked ..."

    Reviewed Sinful Red Velvet Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  37 Reviews  |  By I'm cookin', good lookin!
    LinMarie says:

    "If I could give these cookies 10 stars I would! As my 11 y/o son said "Oh My Gosh, these cookies are excellent"Thanks so much for sharing!"

    Reviewed Chocolate Banana Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  64 Reviews  |  By Debbb
    LinMarie says:

    "Went to make this cake again and realized I have not rated it yet - SORRY!!! This cake is excellent and another great way to use up all those bananas!I make it in a bundt pan and never frost it as it is perfect just the way it is!!Thanks for sharing a great recipe."

    Reviewed Lemon Blueberry Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By bakergirl123
    LinMarie says:

    "Wish I could give this more than 5 stars! Not only did it taste great, the house smelled fantastic while it was baking.I was a bit concerned that the batter was so thick, but no worries it turned out fine.Thanks for sharing!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites