Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    cookingmother

    Member since Dec 2004

    Chef #179827

    Flag as Inappropriate

    77 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Orange-Glazed Broccoli

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By morgainegeiser
    LinMarie says:

    "I wanted to find something different to do with broccoli and this was great. I doubled the recipe because my kids love to put sauce on everything. I think it would be great as a stir fry sauce, too. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Decibel Dip

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By southern chef in louisiana
    LinMarie says:

    "I needed to bring a dip to a party and was looking for something a little different. This was easy to assemble and delicious. This is one I will be making again; everyone loved it, including the picky eaters! Thanks so much for sharing!"

    Reviewed Frosty Peach Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By True Texas
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a very moist bread. I read the other reviews and the only changes i made was to add 1/2 tsp of apple pie spice, and a little of teh peach juice. I did not frost it, it is wonderful alone. I brought it to a brunch, and everyone loved it. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Coffee Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 29, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Creation in Hope
    LinMarie says:

    "I broght this to a church breakfast and it was a big hit. I followed another reviewer's suggestion and added 3/4 cup of cranberry sauce instead of 2/3. I followed the rest of the directions exactly and it was delicious and moist. Thanks for Sharing!"

    Reviewed Old-Fashioned Gingerbread

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By KittyKitty
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a wonderful, light gingerbread. The only change I made was to increase the ginger cinnamon because I like a lot of spice. Simple to make, and great served warm. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Layered Ground Beef-Penne Casserole

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This is very good. My kids don't like ground beef dishes, so I just omitted it and it came out fine. I couldn't find the same cream cheese, so I used garlic and herb. Easy to put together, and the leftovers were great, too. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Chocolate Cinnamon Brownies

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By *Parsley*
    LinMarie says:

    "These are very good brownies. The cinnamon is a nice touch. I didn't have any nuts, so used an equal amount of flaked coconut and it worked well. The only problem I had was spreading teh top layer. I would definitely make these again. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Camie's Easy Peach Cobbler

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Cuistot
    LinMarie says:

    "This is very good. Easy to put together, and very tasty. I look forward to trying it with other fruits. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Butternut Squash Muffins With Cranberries

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 16, 2010 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "These are very good. I love the tartness of the cranberries with he sweetness of the muffin. They are very light. The only change I made was to use 1 tsp of cinnamon with 1/2 tsp of pumpkin pie spice, for the spice part. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed 5 Minute Orange Smoothie

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "I got a personal sized smoothie maker for Christmas and I'm trying out new recipes for it. This recipe is great. I added a little honey and a dash of cinnamon. Tastest like a Creamsicle. Thanks for sharing!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites