Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    cookingofjoy

    Member since Jul 2007

    Chef #541422

    Flag as Inappropriate

    23 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Crusty Cranberry Bread With Caramel Almonds (Almost No Knead)

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 26, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By C. Taylor
    LinMarie says:

    "Really great bread! It took me til the third loaf to get the shaping down, but after that they're beautiful - it seemed easier for me to shape them after an overnight in the fridge. And it smells amazing when baking - I'll definitely be making this again!"

    Reviewed Gluten-Free Waffles

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  23 Reviews  |  By GinnyP
    LinMarie says:

    "Great waffles! I did make some changes... whipped the whites separately and added at the end, added a tsp of vanilla and 2tsp of sugar and subbed oil for butter and rice milk for milk. Thanks for a great recipe! The whole family loved them!"

    Reviewed Ginger Peanut Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By mielhollinger
    LinMarie says:

    "We've made this recipe several times, and it's really good and so easy. I like that there are few ingredients, it's not too tomato-ey. It's very good as it, and it's also really easy to add to depending on what's in the fridge, carrots are nice, bell peppers. Thanks for a great recipe!"

    Reviewed Barbie Birthday Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 17, 2008 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By DbKnadler
    LinMarie says:

    "My daughter (4) loves Barbie cakes! She's had one for her last two birthdays. This year I put on the base dress, and then she decorated - she loved it! Also not for this specific recipe, but I've used my KA mixer bowl and 2 nine inch pans with a regular Barbie, which works out height-wise. So it ends up being two batches, similar to children ..."

    Reviewed Key Lime Sorbet

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By KathyP53
    LinMarie says:

    "I used half Nellie and Joe's key lime juice and half fresh regular limes. The whole family really liked it. Nice and tart! I also used the ice cream maker and then let it harden a few hrs in the freezer - separated into two containers to make the process faster! Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Spicy Black Bean Burritos

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Geema
    LinMarie says:

    "We really liked these! Like other reviewers said, the smokiness of the chipotles was really nice! It was really quick and nice for a meal with pantry items! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Baked Sweet Potato Fries

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 7, 2008 on Food.com
     |  34 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "I love baked sweet potato fries but I've previously only used an oregano/salt/cayenne combo from the gourmet cookbook. The nutmeg was very nice, and not at all overwhelming, the seasoning salt kept it savory. Very nice - thanks!"

    Reviewed Popcorn Snack

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "This was so good!!! I did not add the nuts (kid's preference), but I can imagine pecans or cashews would be fantastic. I'd never made my own caramel popcorn before, and this was easier than I'd imagined. It coated really well - stirring midway through was important. Thanks for a great recipe!"

    Reviewed Stuffed Chicken Breasts With Feta, Spinach, and Ham

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By CareCook
    LinMarie says:

    "These are so nice to have on hand- very convenient! They were quite easy - I cut the chicken breast in half and then rolled it up (like the directions for Stuffed Chicken Cutlets #182463) and baked at 375 for 40 min(split the difference for cooking temp and time). I didn't have ham, so omitted that - otherwise ingredients were the same. Husband ..."

    Reviewed Pork Chops and Apples

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Montana-GemBob
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! I made a couple changes -didn't add the butter and added half an onion to the apples. I also only baked for about 40 min, uncovered the last 5-10 or so. Really nice flavor! Thanks!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites