Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    cookingpompom

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #373020

    Flag as Inappropriate

    262 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Bean and Cheese Quesadilla

    Handle
    7 days ago on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By LizAnn
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! Used my sandwich press to reduce the fat content. I added the left over chicken in some of them (a great way to clean out the fridge). My DH dipped his in salsa. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Outback Kookaburra Wings

    Handle
    8 days ago on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "I read the name of this dish and had to inspect. Being an Aussie mum (Aussie is pronounced Ozzie, like Mozzie) I can assure you kookaburra wings aren't available to buy, honey soy is the norm. Funny to see such an important bird to our land used in a dish - its funny. Thanks for posting, it gave me a giggle."

    Reviewed Pear Bread Delight

    Handle
    8 days ago on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By Tonkcats
    LinMarie says:

    "This is lovely, but wish I had read more reviews and reduced the sugar. I used 3 very ripe "packham" pears that I didn't want to throw out, after peeling them I chopped them fine as I knew grating them wouldn't work. I would prefer pieces of pear in the bread, so next time I will chop the pears larger (but this is personal pr..."

    Reviewed Pita Chips

    Handle
    9 days ago on Food.com
     |  49 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "I sprayed them with oil spray to reduce the oil content. My kids loved these, what a great idea. A variety of seasonings would allow these to have a range of new and different tastes (Moroccan seasoning, Greek seasoning and so on). Thanks for posting, will make these again."

    Reviewed Cinnamon Sugar Kettle Corn

    Handle
    9 days ago on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By enestvmel
    LinMarie says:

    "I was so excited about this recipe. I followed the instructions perfectly (as I haven't made anything like this before) and ended up with a bowl of burnt caramel popcorn (only half the kernels popped, I stopped the cooking process when I smelt the burning) plus, my favourite pot is burnt and needs to be well scrubbed and I hope isn't rui..."

    Reviewed Coconut-Condensed Milk Cake

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 9, 2014 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Mona Theriot
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this and shared half with an Islander friend of ours and he loved it! He loves all things coconut and stated that cakes like this are very popular in Samoa. I made my own butter cake but other wise made as written. I will be making this again, thanks for posting!!"

    Reviewed Basic Applesauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 8, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By Charishma_Ramchandani
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great, though I left out the sugar and salt (apples are plenty sweet). I froze in 1 cup bags, great for having on hand for baking. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed My Easy Cure to an Oncoming Cough and Cold

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 8, 2014 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Charishma_Ramchandani
    LinMarie says:

    "An old family remedy - works for me too! I hope others try this, cheap and it works. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Crazy Dipped Pretzels and Chips

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 3, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By gailanng
    LinMarie says:

    "The kids loved these, thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Mars Bar Slice

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 24, 2014 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Amanda in Adelaide
    LinMarie says:

    "Too sweet for me, but my kids loved it! Thanks for posting."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites