Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    cougarlicious

    Member since Nov 2009

    Chef #1453153

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Butter Chicken

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 26, 2010 on Food.com
     |  138 Reviews  |  By Tansy.
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good recipe - doesn't really taste like the butter chicken I've gotten at restaurants, but it's close enough. I used 1 tablespoon of butter, 1 tablespoon of Smart Balance; as well as substituted half-and-half for the cream in order to make it healthier and it was still rich in flavor. Served it with some Pillsbury whole wheat roti and 90-se..."

    Reviewed Reduced Fat Alfredo Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  124 Reviews  |  By PrincessCalynn
    LinMarie says:

    "WOW! I felt like an alfredo sauce last minute and didn't have any heavy cream, half/half, etc that it usually requires. I found this recipe and decided to give it a shot since it had really basic ingredients. This is probably the best alfredo sauce I've ever had! Thanks for posting it!!"

    Reviewed Thick and Spicy Spaghetti Sauce

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Followed directions exactly, but when I tasted it, all I could taste was cinnamon and tomato sauce. Not exactly what I was expecting from this "thick and spicy" sauce. I ended up adding quite a bit to make this sauce closer to what I was looking for - dried basil, red pepper flakes, more hot sauce, more italian seasoning, black pepper. In the e..."

    Reviewed Easy Garlic Toast

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Chef #672744
    LinMarie says:

    "Nice and easy, with tasty results! Perfect for a last minute snack or addition to a family meal."

    Reviewed Quick Spanish Rice

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  215 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "Great simple recipe! I didn't have stewed tomatoes, so I used a can of diced and it was perfect. I didn't edit the chili powder or cumin and did not think it was spicy at all."

    Reviewed Vietnamese Fish Simmered in Caramel Sauce (Ca Kho To)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By angelcakes
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent, excellent, excellent. Tastes just as good as the dishes I had growing up. Yes, it is on the salty side (they usually are) so adjust accordingly if you're not a salt fan. I'm so glad to find such a simple recipe I can make at home!"

    Reviewed Donna's Seasoned Hamburger Patties

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 26, 2010 on Food.com
     |  41 Reviews  |  By Donna Luckadoo
    LinMarie says:

    "So easy, so good!! I followed directions exactly and it was perfect for me, but I can see why others would reduce the pepper amount - it was definitely a little tingly!"

    Reviewed Singaporean Chili Crab

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By beach bum in the Philippines
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe! Followed directions to a T and everything turned out perfect. Would make again!"

    Reviewed Garlic Crab

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Jessica
    LinMarie says:

    "Very easy and very tasty! Would definitely cook again. Not sure why it states 50 min prep; I was able to put this together in about 15 min."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites