Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    cowgirl_cook

    Member since Feb 2007

    Chef #446917

    Flag as Inappropriate

    24 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Gluten Free Vegan Quinoa Burgers

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By valgal123
    LinMarie says:

    "Really good! Made it as stated, except replaced parsley with spinach as that's what I had on hand. Next time I will add more spices, and may make in balls instead of patties. Still trying to figure out the best sauce for these - I put hummus on them and that was good. Also, next time I'll try mixing in some parmesan cheese - YUM!"

    Reviewed Black Bean Brownies (Gluten Free)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  85 Reviews  |  By calouste
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent!!! I made these last night, used Splenda instead of sugar, added a mashed super-ripe banana and sprinkled chocolate chips on top before baking. I also made them in mini-muffins instead of one sheet and baked for 15 minutes. Phenomenal! Nice to have a GF brownie option that tastes good and is good for you."

    Reviewed A 14-Carat Carrot Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent cake! VERY sweet, but a nice birthday treat. There was definitely not enough frosting for a 3-layer cake so I ended up using a can of vanilla and mixing in some cinnamon for the inside layers. So, you may want to double the recipe. Other than that, super!!!"

    Reviewed Spicy Pineapple Pork Chili (Crock Pot)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Mercy
    LinMarie says:

    "AWESOME CHILI!!! Everyone loved this dish. Made a few substitutions: used 1/2 lb. of ground pork instead of the cubed pork, and 2 cans of white beans (drained) instead of dried, then I only had shredded pineapple so I used a small can of that. It was so delicious!! Thanks for a super recipe."

    Reviewed Oven Fried Eggplant (Aubergine)

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  292 Reviews  |  By James Craig
    LinMarie says:

    "PHENOMENAL!! My favorite eggplant recipe to date - all in my family loved this. I served it with some marinara sauce, and it was great. I also used the same method to cook some green tomatoes - it was a little harder to get the mayo mixture to stick, but they turned out great as well. Thank you!!"

    Reviewed Fish Tacos

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  228 Reviews  |  By Tish
    LinMarie says:

    "Phenomenal! This was the first time I've made fish tacos without frying the fish, and we liked these way more!! Only thing I changed was using lime juice to cook the fish instead of lemon juice, as that's what I had on hand. Everyone loved this - this will definitely be a regular meal. Plus it was so fast - a huge plus!!"

    Reviewed Zucchini Carrot Bread

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Pets'R'us
    LinMarie says:

    "Pretty good! I substituted honey for the sugar, white whole wheat flour for the all purpose flour, and used half apple sauce/half oil. I would cut down on the salt next time, but other than that it turned out moist and delicious. Great combination with the zucchinis and carrots!"

    Reviewed Crock Pot Hot Whole Grain Cereal

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  11 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent recipe! I used brown rice, wild rice, oats, barley, and flaxseed as the grains, with dried cranberries and whole almonds. I tripled the recipe while using your 3 cups of water to 1 cup of grains rule and it turned out perfectly - it's so great to have a healthy hot cereal before work and not have to spend all morning at the stove. Thanks..."

    Reviewed Sweet Bacon-Wrapped Venison Tenderloin

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 27, 2008 on Food.com
     |  106 Reviews  |  By TCSmoooth
    LinMarie says:

    "This was sooooo good! I followed the recipe exactly, except for adding the white sugar (it was plenty sweet). We served it for Easter, and even the people who had never had game meat before were raving about it. Thanks for the great recipe!"

    Reviewed Red Velvet Cupcakes

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 11, 2008 on Food.com
     |  61 Reviews  |  By Lorraine of AZ
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! This is the best red velvet recipe I've made by far. I did substitute milk w/ 1 Tsp. white vinegar for the buttermilk since I didn't have any, and I used the water-in-the-food-coloring-jar trick, but otherwise I made it just as directed. I made the cupcakes slightly larger, so I did have to bake them for longer than 20 minutes, but they..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites