Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    crescendogal

    Member since Nov 2003

    Chef #114105

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    65 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Hazelnut-Espresso Sandwich Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Breezytoo
    LinMarie says:

    "OMStars!!! These are so yummy!!! I made them up for my christmas goodie trays. The man said they didn't need the extra drizzle on top because they are so rich! I used my son's tiny christmas shaped cookie cutters and wound up with more than 6 dozen!!!"

    Reviewed Spring Biscotti

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By kcdelong
    LinMarie says:

    "Who knew biscotti were so easy to make! This was my first try and out of all the other zaar's we tried...yours was rated yummiest!!! Will be making lots more of these...thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Oreo Balls

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  354 Reviews  |  By New Nana
    LinMarie says:

    "Had to rename this for my 4 yr old, who really really wanted COAL for his Thomas the trains for Christmas...Zachariah's Lumps o' Coal...LOL Big hit in all my goodie boxes this year. Will become a staple on the goodie list! I dipped them in candy quick - smoother and not as thick as regular choco chips."

    Reviewed Gingerbread House Icing

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By AngelaC
    LinMarie says:

    "easy peasy!!! sent pic of our house party to share! thanks!"

    Reviewed Free Range Fruitcake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Blue Peacock
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good fruitcake....liked the inclusion of ginger...something different. It is rather $ to make however. I made 2 batches of this up after Halloween and have been basting with apricot brandy every week. Just had to have a taste before giving as Christmas gifts! Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Gingerbread (For Cookies or a Gingerbread House)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  103 Reviews  |  By LUv 2 BaKE
    LinMarie says:

    "WOW!!! This is the ONLY gingerbread recipie I'll ever need!!! I made 5 batches (yup, 5) today for a 'house' party I'm having. No substitutions needed, easy dough to work with (great for 4 yr olds), great flavor and texture! I did cut windows and used crushed butterscotch candies for that 'glow from within' look. I'll send pics of the finished..."

    Reviewed Heirloom Fruitcake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Kelly Vaughn
    LinMarie says:

    "WOW!!! SO good!!! Lots of prep but well worth it! I tried a couple others on the zaar this year and this is our favorite!!! Will be making this every year now :0) Thanks for sharing"

    Reviewed Halloween Party Mix

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  37 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "wonderfully different!!! I added 1 box chocolate teddy grahams, raisens, and reese's pieces. Made two batches in the last 2 days! Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Parmesan Garlic Bread or Garlic Toast

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  145 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "ok....no more store bought garlic bread! I was informed by the family this is the ONLY way to have garlic bread from now on...and it's so easy too! thanks"

    Reviewed Chai Tea Mix in a Jar

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By grandma2969
    LinMarie says:

    "I can't believe I overlooked rating this! I've been using your recipe for over a year!!! This is the best chai one out there. I double the cardamom, since we love it, and occasionally add extra powdered sugar when on hand. I can't tell you how many times I am asked to make this. Thanks for sharing!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites