Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    csb

    Member since May 2004

    Chef #140100

    Flag as Inappropriate

    19 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Denny's-Style French Toast

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 4, 2014 on Food.com
     |  454 Reviews  |  By Doglover61(aka Earnhardt)
    LinMarie says:

    "By far the best French Toast recipe out there. Really, really delicious and no alterations necessary. TIP: If you have a personal smoothie type blender (Bullet, etc), combine all ingredients in the blender and blend for 15-20 seconds. Never lumps and everything stays well combined."

    Reviewed Italian Meatballs

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 1, 2011 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By Wildflour
    LinMarie says:

    "These are the best homemade meatballs we have ever made! Since I am a vegetarian and my husband is not, we made half a batch with hamburger and 1/2 a batch with Morningstar Veggie Burger. The only change we made to the recipe was that we used fresh onion and garlic (1/4 medium onion chopped fine and 1 clove garlic minced per batch). Other than ..."

    Reviewed Famous Barr's French Onion Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  143 Reviews  |  By Bill Hilbrich
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome soup!!! I think it rivals Panera Bread's French Onion Soup. This will be the ONLY French Onion Soup recipe that I use for now on.Thank you very much for posting."

    Reviewed French Pie Pastry

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "My husbands favorite pie crust!"

    Reviewed Steak Marinade

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  305 Reviews  |  By LuuvBunny
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Chocolate Chip Muffins

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  318 Reviews  |  By Charishma_Ramchandani
    LinMarie says:

    "I followed the recipe exactly (except that I adjusted the cook time because I made mini-muffins), and I thought that these muffins came out very dry. I made banana, brownie, & pumpkin mini muffins the same day, and they all came out moist & delicious, so I don't think that I was overcooking them - but everyone else loved this recipe, so maybe it ..."

    Reviewed Brownie Muffins

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Erica Vasta
    LinMarie says:

    "These are so good. I made them in mini-muffin pans and they are wonderful! I followed the recipe exactly (except for bake time, of course, since I was making mini-muffins - It's been a couple of weeks since I made these, but I think I kept these in the oven around 12 minutes)."

    Reviewed Very Moist Banana Nut Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  246 Reviews  |  By peppermintkitty
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious & moist. I didn't make any changes. This is my new go-to banana bread recipe."

    Reviewed Detweiler Sloppy Joe Mix

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  108 Reviews  |  By Kurt Detweiler
    LinMarie says:

    "We loved this! We have tried recipes that have used many more ingredients, but this simple recipe is the best. We made 2 batches - 1 with ground beef for the meat-eaters in my family and 1 with Morningstar Crumbles for me since I am a vegetarian - we all loved it! FYI-we followed the recipe exactly & didn't cut back on water-came out perfect."

    Reviewed Pumpkin Muffins

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  160 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome! Very moist and good. I think these taste like the pumpkin muffins at Panera Bread."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites