Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    csilcox75

    Member since Nov 2008

    Chef #1010367

    From WARWICK, Rhode Island

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Homemade Mayonnaise

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 30, 2013 on Food.com
     |  80 Reviews  |  By BeachGirl
    LinMarie says:

    "I haven't made homemade mayo in a long time and I couldn't find my recipe. I search quite a few recipes and decided to try this one. I guess that recipe I lost can stay lost, using this one from now on!! All I did was cut the salt in half, perfect!"

    Reviewed Restaurant Teriyaki Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 25, 2012 on Food.com
     |  167 Reviews  |  By JuniperNW
    LinMarie says:

    "Great sauce & it came out nice & thick. As in previous post, if you use corn starch correctly it will thicken. I did use fresh ginger & garlic cloves, but that's just my personal presence. Thank you a great recipe."

    Reviewed Sweet Cornbread

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 30, 2012 on Food.com
     |  197 Reviews  |  By Lvs2Cook
    LinMarie says:

    "Amazing recipe, I never have any luck with cornbread until now. I did cut the sugar & salt like suggested in a pervious review, DH is on a diet."

    Reviewed Zucchini Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 28, 2012 on Food.com
     |  338 Reviews  |  By Sackville
    LinMarie says:

    "Just made this and everyone in my house is raving about it. This has turn out to be the best zucchini bread recipe I've tried. I only changed 2 thing: I only had 1 1/2 cups of sugar on hand so I just used that & I used half the oil (1/2 cup of applesauce & 1/2 cup oil). Will be making more later in the week."

    Reviewed Sweet and Sour Smoked Sausage

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 21, 2012 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Rai
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe, so easy and quick to put together. Tonight will be our 2nd time making it, even our fussiest ones enjoyed it. My husband loves things to be spicy so I did add some cayenne pepper to spice it up some more. Thank you."

    Reviewed Homemade Fabric Softener

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 28, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  34 Reviews  |  By barefootmommawv
    LinMarie says:

    "I have been using this recipe for quite some time now and I love it. I will never go back to the commercial fabric softeners again!"

    Reviewed Ricotta Cheese Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  52 Reviews  |  By s'kat
    LinMarie says:

    "My mom made these cookies every Christmas when I was growing up and now I make them for my girls. These are always a hugh hit. Don't let the fact that there is ricotta cheese in them, they'll never know. A great soft cookie... Another version of this is to add lemon juice instead of vanilla, for a refreshing treat."

    Reviewed Moms Chocolate Zucchini Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Dave
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the best chocolate zucchini recipe I have used. This will be the only one I will ever use again, Thank You so much for sharing this recipe. (I didn't change a thing). Both of my girls loved this: they keep running out to the garden in hopes to find more zucchinis so I can make more. This cake also freezes wonderfully. I made two cakes slic..."

    Reviewed Blueberry-Oatmeal Muffins

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  100 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "For a healthy version, these came out great. Most important in our house that my girls loved them...will make again."

    Reviewed Homemade Brown Sugar

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  52 Reviews  |  By cuisinebymae
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a life saver!!! I was in the middle of baking when I relized I forgot to buy more brown sugar...UGH! But I used this recipe and it worked great. Thank You so much."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites