Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    cxstitcher

    Member since Dec 2002

    Chef #65957

    From Oregon

    Flag as Inappropriate

    22 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Mom's Sherry Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 28, 2013 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a wonderful cake, I learned how to make it when I was cooking with mom as a teenager. It sounds so good, I'm going to make it in the morning for the family picnic, and use Sheery instead of the milk for the frosting. Yum, Yum..
    Cxstitcher"

    Reviewed Gingery Plum Jam

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy...what a twist on ginger and plums. My yellow plum tree was loaded this year and I have ALOT of plums to put up. I was looking for a different recipe to make up some jam and found yours. VERY good, will use again."

    Reviewed Wendy's Chili (Top Secret Recipes.com)

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By basfishinlady
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the best chili! I made a big pot to freeze for those cold winter nights, and half was gone before I got it into the freezer. I will be keeping this recipe at hand for the future. I used one can of black beans in place of the pinto beans. I used 12 oz cans of beans I had on hand."

    Reviewed Panera's Cream Cheese Potato Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  718 Reviews  |  By Shawn H
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the best potato soup I have ever had. I made it just as stated, however I added about 3/4 cup diced ham to the recipe. VERY GOOD, we had it for New Years Day lunch, while watching the Rose Bowl. Simple and delicious. FIVE STAR RATING ALL THE WAY!!"

    Reviewed Julie's Chunky Cream of Potato Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 29, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "This soup is great! I have used it for years whenever I felt the need for comfort soup on those cold winter days."

    Reviewed Ham and Cheese Breakfast Bake

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 29, 2008 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By *Parsley*
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a hit at my holiday work breakfast I threw for my staff. They loved it. It was easy to put together and cook up.Will make it again."

    Reviewed Egg Pastry

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 29, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By CoffeeMom
    LinMarie says:

    "I have used this recipe for years as our regular pie crust. It is easy and tastes great. This is the one my mom taught me when I was learning how to make pies as a child by her side."

    Reviewed Rhubarb Crunch

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 20, 2007 on Food.com
     |  76 Reviews  |  By Ed Paulhus
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum, Yum, boy this is good. Lucky for me that we have rhubarb out in our garden, so we are able to continue to enjoy this recipe all this season. Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Mimi's Shortcake

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 17, 2007 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Mimi in Maine
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for our Father's Day strawberry shortcake, it turned out wonderful! Will use this recipe again."

    Reviewed Buttermilk Pie

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 17, 2007 on Food.com
     |  136 Reviews  |  By thefensk
    LinMarie says:

    "A great buttermilk pie. I only gave it 4 stars because I thought it was a bit too sweet, and next time I will cut back the sugar to 1 cup as some have done."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites