Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    cydney

    Member since Feb 2003

    Chef #71288

    Flag as Inappropriate

    29 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Taco Ritos

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 on Food.com
     |  60 Reviews  |  By Laudee
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a hands-down family pleasin' Tex-Mex dinner. I did as some of the other reviewers and added onion and garlic to cook with the meat. But that is the only minor change I made. I have to agree--never would have thought cream of mushroom soup and green chile enchilada sauce would taste so good together. But it works in a big way. Thank-you LA..."

    Reviewed Sweetheart Fudge Pie

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 11, 2004 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband did back-flips over this pie. Well, not really but he was pretty excited. As far as we are concerned this is the gold standard for chocolate fudge pies. The filling has a rich, creamy texture with an intense chocolate flavor that is simply the best. Whipped cream or nothing should go on top. Please don't degrade this pie by using Cool W..."

    Reviewed Creamy Swiss Eggs on Biscuits

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 14, 2004 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "This is good ole' country home cooking at its best. The cheesy creamy scrambled eggs over hot biscuits was delicious and very comforting. This fed my husband and me. Would need to double it to feed more than 2 people imho. I look forward to making this one again. Thanks."

    Reviewed Tuna Cobb Salad

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 14, 2004 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "Had my best girlfriend over for lunch. This made a beautiful and delicious main dish salad. I used tuna and all the other ingredients. Very easy and impressive to serve to guests. Thanks Sharon123."

    Reviewed Monterey Ranch Bread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 14, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "My family loves cheese melted on french bread but this was extra-special. The ranch dressing gave it that little something extra. Served with grilled steaks for one heckuva feast. Thanks Nurse Di."

    Reviewed Tangerine Tea

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 10, 2004 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Christine MT
    LinMarie says:

    "I have had the blahs lately and this tea was just what I needed to snap me out of it. I used fresh tangerine juice. The flavor was so nice with the spices. Very uplifting. Thanks for posting this recipe."

    Reviewed Ann Lander's Meatloaf

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 10, 2004 on Food.com
     |  34 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "I have finally found the meatloaf recipe that suits my husband. He is so picky and according to him, his mom's was the best. But he raised his eyebrows over this one and gave it a much deserved AOK. Moist but held together well. Loved the chili sauce on top. Great idea. Thanks."

    Reviewed Chili Macaroni

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 14, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "This one met with my family's approval. Not hard to make, either. I just used one green pepper because we like them but we don't like-like them. I also used a spicy chili seasoning mix. Great flavor and a quick supper recipe. Thanks Nurse Di."

    Reviewed Simple Stir-Fried Asparagus

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 14, 2004 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks for this one, Barb. My family loves fresh asparagus and I usually serve it steamed or boiled/blanched. This was something different that we all agreed was excellent. I also put in some minced garlic instead of garlic powder. I made enough for 4 servings. Great recipe."

    Reviewed Italian Peasant Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 11, 2003 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Now this is my kind of soup. Hearty, lot of flavor and easy to put together. I followed the recipe and thought it tasted great, but this could be so versatile, the possibilites are endless. I think next time, I will add some Italian green beans and zucchini. A good one for the cooler weather. Thanks Nurse Di."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites