Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    dahlia

    Member since Mar 2002

    Chef #35673

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Delicious Chocolate Dessert (Dairy-Free)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 14, 2007 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By love4culinary
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic! I frequently get chocolate cravings and this is the perfect guilt-free yet satisfying solution. I like it sprinkled with some nuts (chopped walnuts or sliced almonds) and occasionally a dollop of whipped cream (I eat dairy). Thanks for posting this!"

    Reviewed Blueberry Streusel Muffins

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 1, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  36 Reviews  |  By Ocean~Ivy
    LinMarie says:

    "I just took a batch of these out of the oven and they are fabulous! I used soy milk and frozen blueberries because I was out of cow's milk & didn't have any fresh berries on hand. I would recommend filling the muffin cups quite full (even if you only get 9-10 muffins out of the batter) because they look nice, big and puffy with the streusel topp..."

    Reviewed Marcia's Oatmeal.

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 31, 2002 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Member #43902
    LinMarie says:

    "I have to agree with Anu on this one...there was definitely a layer of water floating at the top. I had to add more oats and finish cooking the oatmeal on the stove until the water was soaked up. To be fair, I didn't let the oats soak for very long (maybe 10 minutes), so maybe a longer soaking time would help. But I still think it's probably ea..."

    Reviewed Maple Teriyaki Salmon Fillets

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 26, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "This salmon came out very moist and flavorful, although the maple syrup made the fish a bit too sweet-tasting for my taste. It makes good cold leftovers the next day (good for topping a salad). I did have to cook the fish longer than the time suggested because my salmon fillets were quite thick in the middle."

    Reviewed Greek Feta Bows

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 26, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By bert
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! I made this for dinner tonight along with a green salad and broiled salmon. My husband loved the dish and requested that I make it "often." It is also delicious cold and would make a wonderful potluck dish. Next time I may add some toasted pinenuts to the top. Definitely a keeper!"

    Reviewed Black Beans and Rice

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 24, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  50 Reviews  |  By JMS0173
    LinMarie says:

    "I found this dish too "soupy" (with the canned bean liquid) and the cinnamon and balsamic vinegar gave it kind of an odd taste."

    Reviewed Honey Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 24, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "These cookies came out very "cakey" (soft and dry). The honey flavor is good but overall the cookies were too bland and dry for my taste. I probably won't make them again. I baked them at 350 degrees F (the closest conversion to 180 degrees celsius)since I'm in the US and don't have celsius degrees on my oven."

    Reviewed Grandmom Manghans Banana Oatmeal Muffins

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 24, 2002 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Ann Arber
    LinMarie says:

    "These muffins did not rise well. They tasted kind of bland to my taste. I do admit that I used old fashioned oats (Quaker's) rather than quick oats, which may have had a negative effect on the recipe."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites