Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    daisy M

    Member since Mar 2003

    Chef #79772

    From pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

    Flag as Inappropriate

    106 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Frozen Fruit Yogurt (for ice cream machine)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Dee514
    LinMarie says:

    "Made as directed with strawberries. It was ok although a little icy even with whole milk yogurt."

    Reviewed Fresh Peach Ice Cream (Regular and Diet Versions)

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Dee514
    LinMarie says:

    "Tried the diet version with 1 % milk with sugar and 2 cups peach puree. Tasted nice but was icy. DH loved it considering how lite it was.Update: I tried the rich version with 1.5 cup of mango pulp from a can . I reduced the sugar by a couple of tbsp. It was really, really yummy. So updating the rating from 4 stars to 5!!!! This will be the re..."

    Reviewed Lemon-Buttermilk Sorbet

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Juenessa
    LinMarie says:

    "Good way to use lemons and buttermilk. I used abt 2/3 cup of lemon juice , low fat buttermilk and the given 1.5 cups sugar. The buttermilk flavor seemed strong the first day but was less noticeable after."

    Reviewed Light Jalapeno Poppers

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By spatchcock
    LinMarie says:

    "Tasted great. Followed recipe exactly except for adding some garlic powder to cheese."

    Reviewed Hot Fudge Sauce - Microwave

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  66 Reviews  |  By Iron Bloomers
    LinMarie says:

    "Great tasty sauce. I was looking fro something that hardens on ice cream but was drawn to this recipe coz of the reviews. It does not harden but tastes so good."

    Reviewed Greek Pita Pizza

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By *Pixie*
    LinMarie says:

    "It was a great appetizer. I added some artichokes in brine. The pita turned nice and crisp. I used low fat feta. The cheeses did not seem to melt as well and so some of the topping kept falling off."

    Reviewed Cranberry Scones

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  104 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "Sorry for this review since it seems to have worked for everyone. I added 1 cup of chopped dried fruit since that was all I had and basically followed the same instructions. Baked for 25-30 min but still the base of the circles was moist. After taking out of the oven, the scones were very cakey and moist.Not the crumbly texture expected. If someon..."

    Reviewed Low-Fat Banana Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  138 Reviews  |  By SJG3483
    LinMarie says:

    "Great tasting bread.. I subbed 2 T oil for applesauce and also added chocolate chips and chopped walnuts. It was sort of dense though for us.. May be beating the butter and eggs first and then folding in dry ingred would help next time. Overall, will make this again with a more structured procedure than what is given here."

    Reviewed "Whatever Floats Your Boat" Brownies!

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1205 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "Made it exactly as stated with 1 cup walnuts and a couple of handfuls of chocolate chips. Took me 28 min or so. Was so moist and fudgy. Perfect sweetness!"

    Reviewed Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  475 Reviews  |  By Peach
    LinMarie says:

    "Made as directed but refrigerated the dough overnight and made it the next day.. It was nice and tasty and soft.. a little cakey but that could be due to the refrigeration. Only change I may make next time is to reduce the sugar a bit."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites