Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    davinandkennard

    Member since Feb 2004

    Chef #128945

    From Turlock, California

    Flag as Inappropriate

    64 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Patum Peperium - the Secret is out - Gentleman's Relish!

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 19, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By French Tart
    LinMarie says:

    "Just finished making a double batch. Incredible!!!! And to think I used to pay almost $30 US for a small jar. Thank-you so much!!!!!"

    Reviewed Chicken Saute With Mango Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Cyn
    LinMarie says:

    "We served this to rave reviews at the Legion in Chapala , Jalisco, Mexico. Sixty people had smiles on their faces!!! Thanks for a wonderful recipe!"

    Reviewed Rouille - French Cayenne Pepper, Saffron and Garlic Mayonnaise

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 14, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By French Tart
    LinMarie says:

    "Incredible!!!!! I served it with my bouillabaisse and baguette. I live in Mexico and my friends loved this golden gift of the gods. The garlic lingers on the lips!!!!"

    Reviewed Baked Oatmeal

    Handle
    Friday, May 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  22 Reviews  |  By Terri F.
    LinMarie says:

    "Made these today as small muffins for a pancake brunch at the American Legion here in Chapala, Jalisco, Mexico. They got rave reviews and had to go home and print off the recipe for people.I followed the recipe using Mexican brown sugar, cinnamon, clove and dried cranberries. I also added chopped apples.Thanks for sharing with us!"

    Reviewed Cream Cheese Pickapeppa Appetizer

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  16 Reviews  |  By Clarebear
    LinMarie says:

    "What a wonderful surprise!! It had people raving at Post 7 in Chapala, Jalisco, Mexico. I used the suggestion of Chef 494795. Total props to you Clarebear!!!!!T."

    Reviewed Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

    Handle
    Thursday, May 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  265 Reviews  |  By AZRoxy63
    LinMarie says:

    "What a wonderful recipe!!! I was making these for a lot of people so I took the advice from one of the reviewers that said it was just as flavorful when all mixed together and created Popper Pizza Bites. I mixed all up using canned chopped jalapeƱos en escabeche, coated English muffins and baked them. I then refrigerated the rounds until firm ..."

    Reviewed Ham & Okra rollups

    Handle
    Thursday, May 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Smilynn
    LinMarie says:

    "What a wonderful and easy appetizer!! People kept asking me what the crunchy little green stuff was. I finally gave in and told them. They were astounded. Most had either never had pickled okra or thought they didn't like it. Converted lots of them.Thanks again for this wonderful recipe.Tony"

    Reviewed White Rice Pilaf With Corn, Roasted Chiles and Fresh Cheese

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Sage
    LinMarie says:

    "A wonderful recipe. I used it as part of a meal for 80 at the American Legion in Chapala, Jalisco, Mexico that featured food from the Yucatan. People raved about the rice. I made one small change and used a special lard you can get down here that they make chicharones in. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe."

    Reviewed Ww 4 Points - Pollo Pibil

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By mariposa13
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful recipe!!! I made it for 80 diners last night at the American Legion in Chapala, Jalisco, Mexico as part of a meal featuring dishes from the Yucatan. They raved about the flavor. For that many people I used a premade recado of anchiote and layered the chicken with banana leaves. Again I recommend this recipe to all."

    Reviewed Jansson's Temptation (Swedish Potato and Anchovy Casserole)

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 24, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  12 Reviews  |  By Engrossed
    LinMarie says:

    "This is holiday food in our family!It's worth it to find Swedish anchovies. Their taste and texture are so different from the oil packed ones. I find them at Nordic House in Oakland, CA. They are online: http://www.nordichouse.com/"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites