Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    dawn2701

    Member since Mar 2010

    Chef #328542

    From Casper, Wyoming

    Flag as Inappropriate

    50 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Cream Cheese Brownies

    Handle
    9 days ago on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "Brownies that don't get hard overnight! Doubled and made in a 9X13 pan. Had to cook for 40-45 minutes in the bigger pan or possibly also due to high altitude. Only other change was using peanut butter chips for the extra added chips because that's all I had left on hand."

    Reviewed Pancakes

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 9, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1005 Reviews  |  By Ellen Brody
    LinMarie says:

    "Too salty and dense, the batter was much to thick for pancakes"

    Reviewed Awesome Bacon-Tomato Dip

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 12, 2013 on Food.com
     |  159 Reviews  |  By Manda
    LinMarie says:

    "Used a orange pepper for color and green onion as onion was too strong. Did not add lettuce. Everyone at the 2 parties I went to liked it but there was still a lot left over. DH didn't care for the overall texture, he likes dips that are more blended but I didn't count him in when writing this."

    Reviewed Homemade Fabric Softener

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 14, 2013 on Food.com
     |  34 Reviews  |  By barefootmommawv
    LinMarie says:

    "I found this recipe on Pinterest. A 90 oz bottle works great for a single batch. I use a 15 oz bottle of cheap conditioner (like VO5). My batch of 90 oz comes out at $1.25"

    Reviewed Peanut Butter Pie

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 1, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  71 Reviews  |  By PA Cindy
    LinMarie says:

    "Made several times, always gets good reviews from others. I use heavy whipping cream to make homemade whipped cream instead of chemical filled cool whip, worth the extra 5 minutes of work (well, the kitchen aid does it for me :)"

    Reviewed (Shrimp) Cocktail Sauce

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 24, 2013 on Food.com
     |  99 Reviews  |  By Darlene Summers
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband dislikes horseradish and he enjoyed this sauce. Served with cod cakes. Halved the recipe, using 1 Tbsp horseradish, but still had extra. Will cut it in fourths to make enough for only a meal."

    Reviewed Potato Rolls

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 14, 2013 on Food.com
     |  43 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe did not work for high altitude. They were dense. I added the flour very slowly, thinking it was the right amount but it ended up being likely 1 to 1 1/2 cups too much. Perhaps letting it rise not in the refrigerator but the counter at first would have helped too."

    Reviewed Leftover Mashed Potato Pancakes

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 14, 2013 on Food.com
     |  48 Reviews  |  By Thomas Danler
    LinMarie says:

    "The serving size was far off for our house. 1/4 cup of the mixture was enough for each person. We added cooked sausage and cheddar cheese before frying the pancake and topped it with a egg-over medium."

    Reviewed Pop Tart Trifle

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 12, 2013 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Christmas Carol
    LinMarie says:

    "Was trying to use up some pop tarts which honestly I don't care for any way so this review is actually from my husband who said it tasted like a poor man's dessert. He didn't like how the pop tarts were soggy and the overall texture was comparable to cafeteria food. Sorry for the poor review, I'm sure it would be a hit with p..."

    Reviewed Mango Madness Smoothie

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 16, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Abby Girl
    LinMarie says:

    "I found a very similar recipe in "The Ultimate Smoothie Book". The recipe was 3/4 c orange or pineapple juice, 1-in chunk gingerroot. 1 mango, 1 banana, and 6 icecubes. We juiced 2 oranges and the gingerroot and froze those into icecubes the night before. It tasted like something from jamba juice or orange julius. Healthy and refreshing! Our ..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites