Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    death_by_parsnip

    Member since Jun 2005

    Chef #225997

    Flag as Inappropriate

    59 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Tofu and Broccoli with Peanut Sauce

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  48 Reviews  |  By Carol Bullock
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Molasses Oat Bran Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 3, 2007 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Roosie
    LinMarie says:

    "These cookies are very good and easy to make. I will make them again. They are very grainy and taste like oatmeal (a good thing in my opinion). I may adjust the spices next time and add some nutmeg or allspice."

    Reviewed Moosewood's Butternut Squash Soup With Sage

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 3, 2007 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Tish
    LinMarie says:

    "This soup was just OK. I thought it needed a little more flavor. My husband did not like it, but my toddler liked it. Go figure."

    Reviewed Eggplant (Aubergine) Parmesan (Easy!)

    Handle
    Thursday, May 10, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  15 Reviews  |  By GinnyP
    LinMarie says:

    "This was so easy and so good. It took about 5 minutes to put together. I used more mozzerella and less parmesan. My husband, who normally complains about having "weird" vegetables also liked this dish. It was delicious served over pasta with some fresh bread. I will make it again."

    Reviewed Orange Balsamic Dressing

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 24, 2007 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By dicentra
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a delicious dressing! I didn't have the zest, so I left it out, and I didn't feel that the dressing needed it."

    Reviewed Black Bean and Quinoa Burgers

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 4, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By drbecca26
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe just didn't work for me. The burgers fell apart, and the spices didn't seem to work together well (maybe too much jalapeno), although I did't have fresh cilantro on hand."

    Reviewed Spicy Crock Pot Chickpeas

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 4, 2007 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a pretty decent recipe, but it's not one that I can get very excited about. My husband thought it was OK as well."

    Reviewed Aunt Annie's Sugar Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 3, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By TheCookinMom
    LinMarie says:

    "The texture of this cookie was a little rubbery--it's hard to describe. Something wasn't quite right with it. I didn't use Earth Balance, so maybe that margerine would help."

    Reviewed Vegetable Ragout

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 19, 2006 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Ms*Bindy
    LinMarie says:

    "This makes a very good stew. My meat-loving husband even had seconds! I served this recipe over mashed potatoes, which was a good combination. It would also be good with cornbread or biscuits on the side. I will definitely be making this one again. The leftovers were delicious the next day."

    Reviewed Cold Peanut Soba Noodles

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 10, 2006 on Food.com
     |  40 Reviews  |  By EdsGirlAngie
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this recipe for a potluck since I don't like soba noodles, and I wanted to get rid of a few soba noodles in my pantry. Well, this recipe turned out great. I got a lot of compliments at the potluck. My only complaint is that this recipe is rather unattractive."

    Advertisement