Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    debita

    Member since Nov 2003

    Chef #110905

    Flag as Inappropriate

    38 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Banana Bread - Low Fat, High Fiber

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 13, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By MKA from Cincy
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good, moist, and no oil! My only additions were a handful of wheat germ and a little vanilla."

    Reviewed Grilled Portobello Mushroom Sandwiches With Basil Aioli

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 15, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Greeny4444
    LinMarie says:

    "Very easy, loved the oil/vinegar combo on the mushrooms.
    The basil aioli would be great on a grilled burger or chicken breast."

    Reviewed Zucchini Bread

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  340 Reviews  |  By Sackville
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good, easy recipe, only used one bowl. I didn't' have nuts, used sunflower seeds. I took the suggestion of cutting the oil to 1/4 cup, and added 3/4 cup plain yogurt. I cut the sugar to 2 cups, but next time will add some it back in, or add honey."

    Reviewed Black Bean and Millet Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "Great salad, and I appreciated Rita's comments on the benefits of Millet. I prepared just as the recipe read, except only had one can of beans. Since we may not finish it for a couple of days,next time I will add the cuke and tomatoes when I serve it."

    Reviewed New Mexico Pot Pie

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By grouchgirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good, quick and easy. I added onion and red bell pepper to the ground beef and a little cumin."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Stuffed Green Bell Peppers

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 7, 2007 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! I followed the recipe, however I used a store prepared spaghetti sauce that complimented that kick from the pepper flakes. I was out of mozzarella, so added more parm. I had extra rice, so I added it to the casserole, and added more spaghetti sauce. Can't wait to heat up the extra pan that I froze."

    Reviewed Kelly's Midwest " Cold Remedy" Pot Roast

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 16, 2006 on Food.com
     |  62 Reviews  |  By Wildflour
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband tried this the other night, he said it was the best potroast he had ever had. My inexpensive roast came out tender, and we loved the horseradish/mustard flavors. A welcome update to potroasting."

    Reviewed Portabella Mushroom Quesadillas

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 6, 2005 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "Great idea for Portobellos, I had never oven roasted them before. I used dry oregano, and added the cayenne for a little kick."

    Reviewed Crustless Spinach Quiche

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 6, 2005 on Food.com
     |  110 Reviews  |  By ellie_
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for my DH birthday lunch. I added mushrooms, and a little fryed bacon, and used sharp cheddar. It was a hit."

    Reviewed Should Be Illegal Oven BBQ Ribs

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 6, 2005 on Food.com
     |  462 Reviews  |  By Beverly Carson
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband made these for me, he omited the white sugar, cut down the brown sugar, and still way to sweet for our liking."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites