Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    deborahk

    Member since Jul 2004

    Chef #148942

    Flag as Inappropriate

    19 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Teresa's Veal -or-Chicken Piccata

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  127 Reviews  |  By TGirl,RN
    LinMarie says:

    "This has become a basic in our low-carb household. Usually when the thin sliced chicken breasts are on sale. Don't bother peeling the Iemon, but I do zest the lemon and add it to the garlic. Serve with roasted cauliflower. Can't thank you enough for posting!"

    Reviewed Pork Tenderloin with Creamy Herb Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 31, 2010 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Chippie1
    LinMarie says:

    "Lovely, fancy tasting far beyond the work put into it. Brown food, but of the best quality. I've made this a few times now, with substitutions and without. If you don't have cream, a skim-milk-and-flour slurry works, too. Or plate the pork, remove sauce from heat, and stir in a little sour cream. Thank you, Chippie!"

    Reviewed Turnip and Carrot Mash

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Nana Lee
    LinMarie says:

    "Roaring success! Since my husband is pretty anti-turnip, I did one pound carrots, and half-pound turnips. Easily enough for four servings. Really nice with a simple roast."

    Reviewed Mirj's Simple Creamed Spinach

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  18 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "We used fat-free cream cheese, and flavor was awesome beyond reason. Rates five full Popeyes!"

    Reviewed Zucchini Lasagna (Lasagne) - Low Carb

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  184 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is an awesome addition to the low-carb repertoire! We used the fat-free ricotta, low-fat mozzarella, and, um, five cloves of garlic. We liked it so much that it was hard for DH and I to make it stretch to four servings :-D Thanks!"

    Reviewed Oven-Roasted Cauliflower With Garlic, Olive Oil and Lemon

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 19, 2008 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Redsie
    LinMarie says:

    "Very simple and tasty! Love the contrast between the crispy brown outside and the fluffier inside. Next time I may finish under the broiler for more color. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Agnes’ Creamy Rice Pudding

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  28 Reviews  |  By Rodger
    LinMarie says:

    "Came together quickly and easily, and was delicious. Much better than waiting for baked pudding! I started with about 1 full cup cold, refrigerated jasmine rice, and increased the initial simmer time to 5 min to compensate. Agnes rocks!"

    Reviewed Crock Pot Rosemary Pork and Mushrooms With Shallots

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 22, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By BeckyF
    LinMarie says:

    "Came out a little bland for our taste, may try again with more herbs."

    Reviewed Oven Roasted Red Bell Pepper and Eggplant

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 22, 2007 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Girl from India
    LinMarie says:

    "New staple recipe in our house. Simple and tasty. The red pepper makes for a very pretty dish! Have also made with additions of mushrooms, garlic, and baby squash."

    Reviewed Spicy Chicken Thighs

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 22, 2007 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    "YUM! We've made this both with skinless/boneless and with whole leg quarters. Really lovely. You can adjust spiciness with both the salsa and the particular curry powder used. Since we are low carbing as well, we are matching this up with Frizzled Cabbage recipe 83524. Huge success!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites