Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    deepfreeze

    Member since Aug 2004

    Chef #158446

    Flag as Inappropriate

    141 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Mom's Italian "Hamburger Helper"

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 21, 2013 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By hokiegal
    LinMarie says:

    "This was quite good, especially considering how easy it was to make. As other reviews suggested, I added an onion to the ground beef, and used fresh garlic instead of powdered. I also cut back on the pasta and used 1/2 lb. Kids loved it too so I might have to try and sneak some extra veggies in next time. Will definitely make again."

    Reviewed Chicken Parmesan Penne Pasta Toss

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 19, 2013 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Lainey6605
    LinMarie says:

    "We thought this was just okay, nothing that special. Probably won't make again."

    Reviewed Family Favorite Sesame Chicken

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 21, 2013 on Food.com
     |  83 Reviews  |  By anme
    LinMarie says:

    "We definitely enjoyed this, will make again. I used fresh ginger and garlic, and cut back on the five spice powder so as not to overpower the dish as others recommended."

    Reviewed Bourbon Chicken

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 18, 2012 on Food.com
     |  2794 Reviews  |  By LinMarie
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a decent recipe that I followed as written with the exception of reducing the red pepper flakes to 1/4 tsp. I also added some cornstarch to thicken the sauce. We did enjoy this and will like make again."

    Reviewed Delicious Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Bars

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 5, 2012 on Food.com
     |  53 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "My family loved these squares! They will definitely be made again. I did need to bake them for about 5 minutes longer than listed so they were baked through."

    Reviewed Mushroom Lasagne

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 26, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By breezermom
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a great lasagna, even my 3 year old enjoyed it. I used a little more flour since I thought the sauce needed to be thicker and I added some fresh nutmeg which gave it a nice flavor. Next time I might use fresh thyme instead. I served with a salad and some soft, fresh breadsticks for a great meal. Nobody even missed the meat."

    Reviewed Honey Ginger Glazed Chicken

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 12, 2012 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this tonight, it was okay but not great. Didn't have a distinct honey garlic taste. I think some of the ingredients interfered with the honey garlic flavor. Likely won't make again."

    Reviewed Kittencal's 5-Minute Cinnamon Flop Brunch Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 24, 2012 on Food.com
     |  632 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe and definitely fast which I sure needed this morning. I did use the egg and added the walnuts and some chocolate chips as well as the glaze. It was devoured at my ladies group. It was so quick and easy, I will definitely make again!"

    Reviewed Japanese Mum's Chicken

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 3, 2011 on Food.com
     |  930 Reviews  |  By JustJanS
    LinMarie says:

    "Tried this tonight and don't think we'll be making again. Added some honey to the glaze right at the end to sweeten it up a bit. I found the stove top cooking method to be rather time consuming, but since this recipe is Japanese this was used since many Japanese don't have ovens. We much preferred recipe #145038."

    Reviewed Honey-Lemon Chicken Thighs

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 7, 2011 on Food.com
     |  43 Reviews  |  By ChrisMc
    LinMarie says:

    "Didn't really love this one. Won't be making again."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites